HiveOpenmic Week 226 - A song cover by @mhizerbee


Greetings everyone šŸ˜Š I trust you all had a great weekend cos mine was awesome.

I welcome you all to HiveOpenmic Week 226 with the theme My prayer I am @mhizerbee and for this week I'll be doing a song cover of Sinach's Simply Devoted

I hope you have fun and you enjoy my presentation. This song is a familiar one which I believe we are all familiar with.

The song emphasizes on being devoted to God, giving our all and all. It means to please God at all times in your daily activities and wherever you find yourself as well as whatever you do.

It also entails doing the will of God. Abiding by his commandments and precepts even when it doesn't sit right with you.

These and more are my prayers everyday to God and I'm hopeful he will help me and give me the grace to devote myself to him.

Song lyrics

Simply devoted to you oh Lord
I loose my life to follow you
The life I now live is not I that live
For me to live is Christ

The life that I live
The life that I live
Is not my own
For me to live is Christ
For me to live is Christ

Source


ā–¶ļø 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center