Hive Open Mic wk#219|| Rush By Ayra Starr Cover

Hive open mic week #219, for this week's theme "Traditional Music" I'll be doing a song by Ayra Starr, "Rush".

I love this week's theme because it deals more with culture, and more on tradition too.
In Nigeria, we have so many ethnic groups and so many languages. . sometimes I hear some dialects and I'm shocked because I've never come across such before in my life
.

I'm from a small tribe in Bayelsa. Most people refer to us as the Ijaws. My traditional songs are quite hard so I'll be doing Rush by Ayra.

I chose this song because pidgin is a general language or should I say a language that unites all Africans together.
I hope you like my cover of this song.

Lyrics

Sabi girl no dey too like talk
Animals dey in human form
Padi man, nobody like work
But you must hustle if you wan chop
E no finish, dem wan fight us
If them dey run, dem no fit catch up
I no dey form say I too righteous
No come dey form say you too like us

Source

Cover image was edited by me using Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center