Hive Open Mic Week 118 - Vocal Cover Of Katatonia's "Decima"


cover katatonia decima.jpg

Greetings Hive Open Mic
And, welcome to week 118!!!

Good news is that I can sing again without my throat hurting. So, I get to do a vocal cover this week of a song that is very special to me. This song was released the year following the death of my wife Monica. She and I were in a wreck with a drunk driver and she was killed. The lyrics of this song seem like something a departed loved one would say to the special person that was left behind. It seemed like she was talking to me. There are a few songs out there like that and it is still sometimes hard to listen to this particular song. The theme this week seemed to be screaming at me to sing this for you guys. I hope you all enjoy!!!

Lyrics

Leaving the choirs behind to sing
Of anything fair, of lilac spring
A dream of truce behind my eyes
A life of journeys will unwind
Emergence through idle air
Born under a trouble sign
Will it hurt to see me find?
The long lost peace of mind
Darling, you had me here for a while
Breaks my heart to see you cry
In the wake of incomplete time
Darkness overthrows
Map of nowhere is in my hand
The roads are blurred, sojourners land
So take however long you want
(But don't forget my love)
You've pledged yourself to come along
You're lost in reveries
Holding back the tears
Faint sound of the wires
The butterfly is in the fire now
Lost in a memory you're holding my hands
One heart is in the ground
The other is veiled in the silver all around
Born under a trouble sign
Will it hurt to see me find?
The long lost peace of mind
Darling, you had me here for a while
Breaks my heart to see you cry
In the wake of incomplete time

Saludos Colmena Micrófono Abierto
Y bienvenidos a la semana 118!!!

La buena noticia es que puedo volver a cantar sin que me duela la garganta. Entonces, puedo hacer una versión vocal esta semana de una canción que es muy especial para mí. Esta canción fue lanzada al año siguiente de la muerte de mi esposa Mónica. Ella y yo estuvimos en un accidente con un conductor ebrio y ella murió. La letra de esta canción parece algo que un ser querido que ha partido le diría a la persona especial que se quedó atrás. Parecía que me estaba hablando a mí. Hay algunas canciones así y, a veces, todavía es difícil escuchar esta canción en particular. El tema de esta semana parecía estar gritándome que cantara esto para ustedes. ¡¡¡Espero que todos disfruten!!!

Letra

Dejando atrás los coros para cantar
De nada justo, de primavera lila
Un sueño de tregua detrás de mis ojos
Una vida de viajes se relajará
Emergencia a través del aire inactivo
Nacido bajo un signo de problemas
¿Te dolerá verme encontrar?
La paz perdida hace mucho tiempo
Cariño, me tuviste aquí por un tiempo
Me rompe el corazón verte llorar
A raíz del tiempo incompleto
La oscuridad derroca
Mapa de la nada está en mi mano
Los caminos están borrosos, los viajeros aterrizan
Así que tómate el tiempo que quieras
(Pero no te olvides mi amor)
Te has comprometido a venir
Estás perdido en ensueños
Conteniendo las lágrimas
Débil sonido de los cables.
La mariposa está en el fuego ahora.
Perdido en un recuerdo estás sosteniendo mis manos
Un corazón está en el suelo
El otro está velado en la plata alrededor.
Nacido bajo un signo de problemas
¿Te dolerá verme encontrar?
La paz perdida hace mucho tiempo
Cariño, me tuviste aquí por un tiempo
Me rompe el corazón verte llorar
A raíz del tiempo incompleto



Check out the Circle Of Death and Morktra 2019 and 2020-21 Singles Playlist


Join The Metal Tribe!


🤘🤠🤘


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now