Hive Open Mic Week #121 - "Rindu Rumah" | Cover by @ipul27

Hola mi Hiveans amigos! _ loving meeting you guys again on Hive Open Mic Community...
It's been a long time I didn't greet hive open mic friends, because the last few months have been very busy times for me in terms of work... I apologize for that...😞 but now I will try to be active again sharing interesting songs for friends in this cool community, yeayy!!...😁

Okay, the theme of this week is "Amor de familia" or in English it means "Love of Family"... you know guys, I love this theme so much!😊

Family is one of the most important components in my life. I was able to survive in the midst of the hardships of life, and to be able to stand strong until now is because of my family... I love them so much, especially Mom and Dad, and all of my brothers and sisters...❤

Therefore, on this very special open mic theme, I wanna sing a song by an Indonesian musician, Wizz Baker entitled "Rindu Rumah" or in English means "Homesick"... 😁

I really like this song because for me the lyrics in this song are so strong and so deep, that I was so emotional when I heard it. This song tells about a man who lives far away from his family (home), but one day he decides to return home because he can no longer hold back his longing for his father, mother, all his brothers and happy childhood memories in his hometown...

Currently I am also in that position, I have lived in a city very far from my hometown for 3 years, and to treat my longing for my family, I sing this song for all Mi Amigos in the Hive Open Mic community. .. I hope you like it 😊



"Rindu Rumah" (Homesick)

Song by: Wizz Baker

Year after year
Time invites me to grow up
A lot of atmosphere has changed
Because of the laws and demands of the world

Missing forced me to come back
Looking back at my childhood memories
Full of love wrapped in warmth
Now I'm far away

I miss home, I miss home
Miss you dearest, father and mother
I miss home, I miss home
I miss you dear relatives

Missing forced me to come back
Looking back at my childhood memories
Full of love wrapped in warmth
Now I'm far away

I miss home, I miss home
Miss you dearest, father and mother
I miss home, I miss home
I miss you dear relatives

Oh-oh, miss them all the time
Who has gone to God
Only through dreams, we meet
May you rest in peace in a different house

Miss home, I miss home (I miss home)
Miss the dearest (miss the dearest), father and mother...
I miss home, I miss home
I miss you dear relatives

I miss home, I miss home
Missing the dearest, father and mother (father and mother)...
Miss home, I miss home (I miss home)

I miss being loved (I miss being loved) relatives
I miss home, I miss home
I miss you dear relatives


Finally, thanks a lot for watching and listening my performance _ hope you guys love it...
See you on the next challenge, and having a great day everyone!

Love and peace @ipul27 ✌🏻😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments