Hive Open Mic Week #105 "Memories" | Cover by @ipul27

Hola mi Hiveans amigos! _ loving meeting you guys again on Hive Open Mic Community...

The theme of this week is "Colorful"... I just wanna say, thanks a lot @mipiano for the awesome theme, what an interesting!😊



This open mic theme reminds me of how colorful my childhood memories are... 😊 such as spending time playing with my childhood best friend, adventuring in the backyard garden and imagining without limits.
One of the activities that adorned my childhood at that time was watching a Japanese anime entitled One Piece... This anime was amazing, the story told in this anime made my imagination grow at that time... 😁


img_0.2985498603207124.jpg


Image source

Therefore now, in Hive Open Mic Week #105, I wanna reminisce about my happy childhood by singing an opening One Piece anime song, the title is "Memories"...

This will really be my first time singing a song in Japanese on Hive Open Mic 😊 I hope you guys love it...

first of all, I want to share a little about the meaning of this song, this Memories song tells about how beautiful life was in childhood, but when you grow up you have to realize how hard life is...

Now, let's sing with me!! ✊🏻😁

"Memories"

Song by: Maki Otsuki - in Opening One Pice Anime

When I was a child
I had a map in my mind
I kept searching for miraculous place
I don’t wanna lose to someone unknown

La, la, la, la
But, right now
La, la, la, la
Each day is filled with dust
Someday

La, la, la, la
I’ll leave it up to
La, la, la, la
Everything’s time
If the world ever changes

Take to myself that never knew a thing
Make sure that memories
Won’t fade away

I was singing since I was a child
Warming the heart that dreams
The secret melody that everyone imitated
Make sure it sounds better this time

La, la, la, la
But, right now
La, la, la, la
Each day is filled with dust
Someday

La, la, la, la
I’ll leave it up to
La, la, la, la
Everything’s time
If the world ever changes

Take to myself that never knew a thing
Make sure that memories
Won’t fade away

I was singing since I was a child
Warming the heart that dreams
The secret melody that everyone imitated
Make sure it sounds better this time

La, la, la, la
But, right now
La, la, la, la
I keep on sighing
Everyone is still

La, la, la, la
Unable to grab
La, la, la, la
The true dream

If the time ever goes back
Take me to myself that learns the tears
Make sure that loneliness
Can’t catch up
If the world ever changes

Take to myself that never knew a thing
Make sure that memories
Won’t fade away

Take me along, make sure
That loneliness can’t catch up...


Translated lyrics by:kilasberita.id


Finally, thanks a lot for watching and listening my performance _ hope you guys love it...
See you on the next challenge, and having a great day everyone!

Love and peace @ipul27 ✌🏻😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments