HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK #236 || LONELY (cover) By @g2comfort

I'm sorry for the late post, @3speak isn't working, that's why.

Greetings my beloved friends of Hive and the Hive Open Mic community. I am super excited to perform in this week 236, with the theme Rumors. Today, I will be presenting a song title Lonely.

Lonely is a song written and sung by Nigerian Afrobeats singer Ayar Starr. The song was released in the year 2021. Although this song is about missing someone special like a boyfriend, however it also speaks about how rumors can affect a relationship and contribute in making someone feel lonely. In this song, the singer shows that she loves and misses the person, and it also emphasize the pain, sadness and loneliness that rumors can bring into a person's life.

LYRICS:

Lyrics From genius

[Verse 1]
Every night that I cry o
Just dey blame myself for loving you like I did
You like I did
I go like to know your plan oh baby
'Cause it's been four weeks of calling, you no dey pick
Yeah, you no dey pick

[Pre-Chorus]
Do you believe in us?
See us we blend like gin and juice
Made in heaven, that's me and you
That's me and you
Do you believe in trust?
Transparency in all we do
I'm so lonely, I'm missing you
I'm missing you

[Chorus]
I'm lonely
Baby boy I am sorry jor
I be human being, oh
I be human being, oh
Miss your loving
Baby, shey you no miss me jor
I be human being oh
I be human being oh, oh yeah
I be human being, oh
I be human being, oh
I be human being, oh
I be

Thank you and Have a wonderful weekend.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center