Hive Openmic Community. Week #214. Cover of “Runaway”


Hello friends! I'm so greatful to be a part of this amazing community, where we can all share our love of music and inspire each other. It's a priviledge to be among such talented and dedicated music enthusiasts!

For the "Take Me Home" theme, I've choosen to sing a cover of Aurora's song "Runaway". You might think the little doesn't fit the theme, but for me, "Runaway" is about searching for a place to belong, where you feel safe and accepted. It's about finding your true home.

Aurora's lyrics speak to the desire to escape the darkness and find solace in a place of light and love. The song's soaring chorus, "Take me home, take me home", resonates deeply with me, as it captures the universal human desire to find our way back to our true selves and our true purpose.

I'm deeply connected to this song because it speaks to my own struggles with feeling lost and disconnected. The lyrics "You've been living in the dark, but the light is coming" bring me comfort and remind me that even in the darkest moments, there is always a chance for growth, forgiveness, and starting anew.

This piano cover of "Runaway" is my way of sharing the journey of finding yourself and being brave enough to be who you truly are. It's about searching for a place to belong and feeling free to be yourself.

relax, sit tight and enjoy the music.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments