Hive Open Mic Week 118: Love Hurts- "Before It Sinks In cover by @erikasue


Hive Open Mic Week 118: Love Hurts

Hello everyone! It's another week of the Hive Open Mic world concert. I am excited on joining it as well as listening to the songs performed by other friends all around the world.

This week's theme is "Love Hurts". I have thought of a lot of songs that can relate to the them. But in the end I decided to sing the song of one of the famous singers here in the Philippines, Moira Dela Torre.

Moira's songs are mostly heartbreaking and if you are experiencing a painful break-up or sadness perhaps in life, then her songs fit perfectly with you. Her song's lyrics as well as the quality of her voice complement a lot that you will love every rhythm of the song and the lyrics would run towards your heart.

Furthermore, this week I chose the song "Before It Sinks In" by Moira. I'd like to correct what I have mentioned in the video as I only stated there "Before It Sinks. Anyway, what I love about this song is that it indeed speaks about how love hurts sometimes and even if how much you wanted to stay in the relationship, you just chose to stay away for the betterment of the situation; truly heartbreaking.

By the way, here's a part of the song's lyrics. If you want to know the full lyrics, you may check it out here.
Lyrics Source

Before It Sinks In by Moira Dela Torre

Suspended in the air
I hear myself breathing
Hanging by a thread
My heart is barely beating

I haven't fallen yet
But I feel it comin'
Tell me would it be too much to ask
If you break it to me gently

That I'm waking the next day
Without you beside me
And who I hold on to today
Tomorrow will just be a memory

That I would look back at all of this
And wonder why I stayed in here
Just to watch you disappear

Song's Karaoke/Instrumental Source

Anyway, I hope you love the song and have a great day ahead!


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center