Hive open mic week 110 (your Smile)

black_and_white_indie_music_video_youtube_thumbnail.jpg

This week's open mic is themed Musical Embrace by @eugelys. I really love how the theme can be virtually for any song.

The art for the week is one of the romantic kind but think it can also mean more than just a romantic embrace. I am drawn to make yet another sad song for some reason.

I woke up a few nights ago and had a very bad dream that a loved one died and I realized so much from the sorrow I felt with the dream and upon waking up.

The video and album cover art has an old woman avatar but the death which I experienced was so dear and so close.

I'll be using Youtube today instead of 3 speak because I am having network issues.

your_smile_cover_2.png

Lyrics

We don't know what's in the great beyond
But tomorrow we'll miss you cause you're gone
Realizing, I'm never moving on
But tomorrow, I'll miss you cause you're gone.

Musical Interlude

Your smile your smile,
Your smile's tearing me apart
Your smile your smile
Your smile's breaking my heart

Your smile you smile your smile
your your smile your smile

[Chorus]
You smile x10

Your smile keeps me awake
keeps me awake

Your smile could fill the sun
and the seas as I cry a lake

Your smile your smile
your smile your smile

Your smile x10

THANK YOU FOR READING AND WATCHING!!!

This work is protected by Copywrite and should not be reused.

Thank you.

your_smile_cover_4.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency