HIVE OPEN MIC #WEEK 193 "Sari Simorangkir - Kaulah Harapan" (cover by dinda)


hello everyone... I am back to greet you all, I am very happy to be able to greet all the participants and listeners of this open mic hive community again, we have reached week number 193 (time really feels very fast) I also don't forget to wish everyone a merry Christmas friends who are celebrating, this week the theme is quite good, it's "Yeshua" (good choice friend @chidistickz), I really like the theme this time, I'm very sure there are many friends who prepared the best songs to participate in the open mic week Here, I'm not lying to you when I tell you that I'm very excited to participate in this amazing week.

at the open mic this week, I covered the song sung by "sari simorangkir" the title is "kaulah harapan which mean you are the hope", this song is often sung in all churches in Indonesia, this song has a very deep meaning and significance, as humans we don't do everything ourselves with our strength, there is God's intervention in every journey of our lives, he always guides us in a good direction, without God we are nothing because God is the one who created us, he never leaves us.

Lirik Lagu

Bukan dengan kekuatanku
Ku dapat jalani hidupku
Tanpa Tuhan yang di sampingku
Ku tak mampu sendiri
Engkaulah kuatku
Yang menopangku

Reff:
Kupandang wajahMu dan berseru
Pertolonganku datang darimu
Peganglah tanganku jangan lepaskan
Kaulah harapan dalam hidupku

English lyrics

Not by my strength
I can live my life
Without God beside me
I can't do it myself
You are my strength
Who supports me

Ref:
I look at Your face and cry out
My help comes from you
Hold my hand don't let go
You are the hope in my life.

lyric source

youtube video link


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center