Hive openmic week 224 cover of Jesus Take The Wheel by Carrie Underwood


Hello everyone it's good to be back here again, and I welcome you to my blog. This is Hive openmic week 224. My name is @darabs. I believe you are all doing Good.

Let me send a special shout-out to the curators for chosing the title of this week "summertime".

Summer time is indeed a good time for family and friends to bond and go on vacation, sight seeing merriment, tours, visitation, adventure and picnics. It is of no doubt that one of the things that makes summertime a memorable time is the fact that it goes along with good music (no music no Summer)

It is in line with the above statement that I have chosen to do the cover of the song "Jesus take the wheel by Carrie Underwood.

Carrie Underwood is an American singer who rose to fame after winning the fourth season of "American Idol" in 2005. Underwood is considered one of the most successful country artists of all time, known for her powerful vocals and hit songs that often focus on themes of love, heartbreak, and empowerment ¹. She has been named the top female country artist of the 2000s and 2010s by Billboard.

The song talking us coming to our weakend, where we discovered that we can't on our own succeed or accomplish anything reasonable. So we need to surrender to God to take over and lead us to the right path.

So, it's my desire that we will come to a point where we will have no other option other than to summit to God totally. Haven't said this, I urge you to come and sing along with me.

Lyrics
She was driving last Friday on her way to Cincinnati on a snow-white Christmas Eve
Going home to see her mama and her daddy with the baby in the backseat
50 miles to go, and she was running low on faith and gasoline
It'd been a long, hard year
She had a lot on her mind, and she didn't pay attention
She was going way too fast
Before she knew it, she was spinning on a thin black sheet of glass
She saw both their lives flash before her eyes
She didn't even have time to cry
She was so scared
She threw her hands up in the air
Jesus, take the wheel
Take it from my hands
'Cause I can't do this on my own
I'm letting go
So give me one more chance
And save me from this road I'm on
Jesus, take the wheel
It was still getting colder when she made it to the shoulder
And the car came to a stop
She cried when she saw that baby in the backseat, sleeping like a rock
And for the first time in a long time
She bowed her head to pray
She said, "I'm sorry for the way I've been living my life
I know I've got to change, so from now on tonight"
Jesus, take the wheel
Take it from my hands
'Cause I can't do this on my own
I'm letting go
So give me one more chance
And save me from this road I'm on
Oh, Jesus, take the wheel
Oh, I'm letting go
So give me one more chance
Save me from this road I'm on
From this road I'm on
Jesus, take the wheel
Oh, take it, take it from me
Oh, whoa, ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh

letras en español
Conducía el viernes pasado camino a Cincinnati en una víspera de Navidad blanca como la nieve.
Ir a casa para ver a su mamá y a su papá con el bebé en el asiento trasero.
Faltaban 50 millas y se estaba quedando sin fe y sin gasolina.
Había sido un año largo y duro.

Tenía muchas cosas en la cabeza y no prestó atención.
Ella iba demasiado rápido
Antes de darse cuenta, estaba girando sobre una delgada lámina de vidrio negro.

Ella vio las vidas de ambos pasar ante sus ojos.
Ella ni siquiera tuvo tiempo de llorar
ella estaba tan asustada
Ella levantó las manos en el aire.

Jesús, toma el volante
Tómalo de mis manos
Porque no puedo hacer esto solo
Estoy dejando ir
Así que dame una oportunidad más
Y sálvame de este camino en el que estoy
Jesús, toma el volante

Todavía hacía más frío cuando llegó al hombro.
Y el auto se detuvo
Lloró cuando vio a ese bebé en el asiento trasero, durmiendo como una piedra.
Y por primera vez en mucho tiempo
Ella inclinó la cabeza para orar
Ella dijo: "Lo siento por la forma en que he estado viviendo mi vida
Sé que tengo que cambiar, así que de ahora en adelante esta noche".
Jesús, toma el volante
Tómalo de mis manos
Porque no puedo hacer esto solo
Estoy dejando ir
Así que dame una oportunidad más
Y sálvame de este camino en el que estoy
Oh, Jesús, toma el volante
Oh, lo estoy dejando ir
Así que dame una oportunidad más
Sálvame de este camino en el que estoy
Desde este camino en el que estoy
Jesús, toma el volante
Oh, tómalo, tómalo de mí.
Oh, espera, ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center