Passion For The Arts - HIVE OPEN MIC - Week #163 @danaidhbee “Crazy Multi-Instrumental Performance”

417EAE8F-E1B4-4044-8AA7-D838BCFDF722.jpeg

Good Evening! @hiveopenmic @hive @music and all my lovely listeners.

#ocd #community #teamuk #originalmusic #livemusic #appreciator

FC518277-BA28-4F3E-8877-250F73FBE7CC.jpeg

Tonight I am going to show you my entry for #hiveopenmic week 163 - with the theme "Passion for The Art" or "Art for the Passion" if you like ;) 🙏

Selected by @albertocoachbl - Thank you my friend! What a great theme ❤️‍🔥, it’s a very encouraging and expressive theme for me.

{ Image from @hiveopenmic } 👇🏼 Thank you :)

3AF319B2-95CF-462D-ACAB-4C8B9BBAACA9.png

417EAE8F-E1B4-4044-8AA7-D838BCFDF722.jpeg

My song is composed with several different instruments, noises and sounds recorded on my loop/effects pedal.

I have completely improvised this performance off the top of my head (Brave!) - with some:

  • Beatboxing - humming bassy melodies whilst simultaneously making bass drum and high hat sounds - made by my mouth, lips, and voice.

  • Percussion - a small Djembe getting absolutely rattled! A Homemade Drum - made of an old leather jacket, drawing pins for Scraper, and chopsticks for sticks, some clapping, and some more beat boxing.

  • Guitar - "Slightly out of tune cheap old classical guitar for some minor based buzzing 😂 and some sketchy sweaty hand scales and solos - it’s all part of the improvisation, just go with the flow, and just don't stop!!

  • Penny whistle - God knows what goes on here!? I'm only Just warming up I guess, it takes me a while to catch a breath especially jumping between instruments 😂 so much fun though, mistakes are are instantly in the past, just keep to the beat and you're fine 👍🏼

  • 12 String Guitar - This guitar is tuned into an open tuning called DADFAD, - *something "that dads like me" have a "fad" - dad-fad hahaha (a passing pointless fascination if you like) 😂 , and this guitar hangs on my wall most of the time. Given to me for free by a good friend.

  • Melodica - One of my favourite instruments of my collection, always does me proud - and I feel like this instrument (after a few years of playing) it really corrects your mistakes somehow, so always sounds good no matter what - especially in improvising. So much fun!

  • I forgot to add the hang pan/drum in 🤭 D'oh!!! Damn it... oh well, maybe next time haha.

417EAE8F-E1B4-4044-8AA7-D838BCFDF722.jpeg

Thank you for listening to my "Crazy Multi-Instrumental” Performance" from me - @danaidhbee,
in #scotland

#creativecoin #vyb #pob

1AF32BD1-DBC4-46BC-873A-E4511C049FAE.jpeg

D8555B5F-9A6B-4EA4-AB9C-9080B6ED5350.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency