🎵 “I Get Lost” (Original) - Live Music for Hive Open Mic 97

Hive Open Mic ( #openmic ) is a global community celebrating live music on Hive. Each week is a new event, encouraging musicians to share songs with an international audience.


Cabe-Lindsay-HiveOpenMic97b.jpg

Any guesses what this song is about? It's a new one, exploring new territory for me as a songwriter. I'm entering a new chapter of my life story, and this part feels especially enjoyable, with the first few sentences written. Feeling lots of love.


I Get Lost

When I lose myself
In the infinite abyss
Of her inner ocean
Waters wavering
Whirling and deepening
I get lost in oneness

I get lost

When I lose myself
In the emerald canopy
Of her inner forest
Flora flourishing
Opening and blossoming
I get lost in oneness

I get lost

*When I lose myself
In the roaring thunderstorm
Of her inner atmosphere
Lightning flashing
Rumbling and crashing
I get lost in oneness

I get lost

When I lose myself
In the endless spaciousness
Of her inner universe
Stars twinkling
Spiraling and sparkling
I get lost in oneness

I get lost

Hive-Open-Mic-97d.png


Acknowledgements

Hive-Open-Mic-97b.png

Hive Open Mic - Week 97 is underway right now, with the current theme: “Lost". We introduce new themes every Sunday, inviting musicians to share a common current. Musicians always have full freedom to bring whatever music feels inspired in the moment. There is still time to jump in and enjoy this week's Hive Open Mic event!

💛

Enjoy? Join in.
🌟

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center