HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 227 (LIKE MY FATHER) SONG COVER BY @BLEZZYSTEVE


Hello guys, this is Hive Open Mic week 227. This week in Hive Open Mic, we will be exporing the theme "The power of a kiss". My name is @blezzysteve and i will be singng a song by Jax titled "Like my father".

A Kiss is a gesture used to express love, passion, intimacy, friendship, gratitude or respect. There are different types of kiss. These includes: romantic, friendly, family, forehead, head and so on. These various types of kiss may have different meanings attached to them. A kiss on the forehead depending on the culture may be a sign of respect or affection. In some cultures it may be a blessing or a prayer.

A kiss has a magical power that can melt hearts, sparkle passion, heal emotional wounds and even create unforgettable memories.

This song reminds me on how I've always hoped for a love like that of my parent. To find a man that will express his love for me in the same way my dad will always do to my Mom.

Song Lyrics - Lyrics of like my father by Jax

verse

I wanna come home to roses

And dirty little notes on Post-its

And when my hair starts turning gray

He'll say I'm like a fine wine, better with age

pre-chorus

I guess I learned it from my parents

That true love starts with friendship

A kiss on the forehead, a date night

Fake an apology after a fight

chorus

I need a man who's patient and kind

Gets out of the car and holds the door

I wanna slow dance in the living room like

We're 18 at senior prom and grow

Old with someone who makes me feel young

hook

I need a man who loves me like

My father loves my mom

verse

I want a road trip in the summers

I wanna make fun of each other

I wanna rock out to Billy Joel

And flip our kids off when they call us old

pre-chorus

He'll accidentally burn our dinner

And let me be the scrabble winner

And when my body changes shapes

He'll say, "Oh my God, you look hot today"

chorus

I need a man who's patient and kind

Gets out of the car and holds the door

I wanna slow dance in the living room like

We're 18 at senior prom and grow

Old with someone who makes me feel young

hook

I need a man who loves me like

My father loves my mom

bridge

And if he lives up to my father

Maybe he could teach our daughter

What it takes to love a queen

She should know she's royalty

chorus

I need a man who's patient and kind

Gets out of the car and holds the door

I wanna slow dance in the living room like

We're 18 at senior prom and grow

Old with someone who makes me feel young

hook

I need a man who loves me like

My father loves my mom

outro

I need a man who loves me like

My father loves my mom

LyricsSource

Videos Edit: Capcut

Thumbnail: Hive Open Mic community


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments