Hive Open Mic Week 198 | Heal Me O Lord


Hello everyone. My name is Ashiru. Welcome to @Hiveopenmic week 198, I'm always glad to be here again. The themes for this week is Rebellion. So for this week I'll be sharing with us a cover of a song titled- "Heal me o Lord" by Don Moen.

Rebellion took place when someone didn't obey an authority. Rebellion Is like a disease. Once it's captured the heart of a person, it's causes them to disobedience. Rebellion can lead us to destruction, darkness or go astray. For us not to rebel we have to believe in God, because it's when someone trust God, it will never be able to rebel against anything.

The reason why I decided to sing this song as my entry was because it's a song that has the power to heal and save us from sin or disease. Aside from that the song talks about the importance of accepting or knowing God, trusting God and the power of praise.

I pray that the blessings of the God follows us as we listen.

LYRICS:

lyrics from genius.

Heal me O, Lord
And I will be healed
Save me and I will be saved
Heal me O, Lord
And I will be healed
For You are the One I praise
You are the One I praise

Thanks for your time on my post.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center