Hive Openmic Community week #230, cover of "Somebody needs you" by @adyma


Hello everyone in this wonderful community, it's your girl @adyma and I welcome you all to a new week here on Hive. I am so glad to be part of this week's edition. According to week 230's theme "A crazy week" I will be doing a song titled "Somebody needs you"

Somebody Needs You" by Westlife is a song that expresses the remorse and longing of a person who has wronged his partner and is now trying to win back their love and forgiveness. The song is connected to the theme "a crazy week" in the sense that the singer is reflecting on a turbulent and emotional period in their relationship.

The lines "Don't you leave me alone / Don't you turn out the light / Somebody wants you / Somebody needs you tonight" express the singer's desperation to be reunited with his partner and to repair their relationship.

The song suggests that the couple has experienced and tested their bond, but the singer is determined to make things right and to prove that he is still devoted to his partner.
And the chorus emphasizes the singer's plea for reconciliation and the importance of his partner in his life.
I hope you all will enjoy this song šŸ˜ƒ

Song lyrics

I'm only human, sometimes I make mistakes (Make mistakes)
If you forgive me, I'm gonna do what it takes, yeah

But now I know better
To hurt you was wrong
Girl, it's with you I belong, oh

Somebody needs you like never before
Somebody wants your love
Baby, open the door
Don't you leave me alone
Don't you turn out the lights
Somebody wants you (Wants you)
Somebody needs you tonight

source


ā–¶ļø 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments