Fuel scarcity in Nigeria

Hello friends of hive it has been a great time in the hive community which I believe is a good one. On today's note, I shall be discussing about a topic which has been giving most Nigeria's problem and set back in their businesses...

image.png
Source

Some days ago,we heard in the news that there is going to be fuel scarcity die to some issues which they say was caused by mismanagement of resources.. fuel that was not good was imported into the country so when some vehicle used it, it made their engine Knock out and which is not a good one.

image.png
Source

After this time, the ministries in charge of fuel supplying gave a mandate to the people to distributing the fuel to ensure they clear off the fuel given to them before but now they have been given new fuel to supply to the people but I really can't understand what is really making the fuel scarcity much amongst the filling stations which is now causing hike in the price of fuel.

image.png
Source

This evening, I was so bother and wanted to use my generator set then I went out to the filling station to get fuel and then getting to the filling station I was able to get fuel because they were claiming they are on strike.. Beside the filling station there was a man I saw which was selling fuel at a black market rate then he called me.

image.png
Source

At first I was not giving him ears but I just thought I should try him out then getting close to him I notice the fuel he was selling was even much more than the normal price. He was selling a 5litres plastic keg which was suppose to be sold at eight hundred naira for two thousand naira. This got me so much bothered and I just had to go home straight without buying any fuel..

So now, I will have to stay without using generation but thanks to the power holding which were giving up enough power supply and we won't be bothering ourselves because of fuel anymore...
The Nigerian govt should help us look into this and help us out in dues time because this is getting out of hand and it is makeing the life of citizens hard to cope with...

Thanks for reading have a great night and a great weekend...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now