What's the Way Forward 🥺🥺

I can remember sometimes last year while on my one year youth service, serving my country Nigeria when I called my immediate younger to ask how everything was and how my town was surviving she made mention of lack of electricity power and I was so sad as though I was around there. I don't think that there's anyone that likes staying in the dark or should I say prefers staying in a dark house than a well lighted house. So I assume this is the case of everyone right?

So after spending one full year outside my town and State I came back and boom i met utter darkness in my locality. I was too sad that it affected My mood. Well we know we are humans and for some reason we just know how to adapt so that was my case, I had to adapt Asap, yes i had no other option than to adapt but sometimes we put on the generator set just to pump water, so for 6 good months we were out of power supply till around the month of April 2023 when luck shuned on us. So we enjoyed just for two months that's the month of April and May and boom the Month of June another heart breaking news came knocking on our doors that the transformer has spoilt again bearing in mind that we had already contributed Money for the repair of the very first one, Ah! this wasn't what we bargained for 😭😭😭🥺, bills here and there are already pilling up and here is another one but what can we do we had to do it right? At least to have light, because for me there's this aura or should I say happiness that comes when there is light in the house or any where at all.

While still contemplating just last week, I mean last week it was being announced that the electricity tarrif in Nigeria will be increased, Ah! not again🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺 already the cost of living is alarming and increasing day after day, the current price of one dollar when exchange to Naira is 823 and it's not favourable at all. If everything is now on the high side from the fuel, to food items, to clothings, how will our Gen z go to school, how will people survive, should salaries not be increased at least to upment this high cost of living?🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺Should the government not devise a means at least workers should be allowed to go work three times a week, because transportation isn't a child's play at all🥺🥺🥺🥺.

That's why I end with this question what's really the way forward , because right now one stream of income isn't okay any longer in this present state of Nigeria.
God help us, Amen

Ps:- The picture was gotten from a friends WhatsApp status so please I lay no claims to it.
Thanks 👍👍

I remain

glotokens

Thanks for engaging my blog

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center