HI HIVIANS, MEET GEELOCKS

WHO IS geelocks

Hi hivers, am Annie short for Anastasia (meaning resurrection or reborn). My mom must have felt reborn when she gave me the name. Anyways, enough about my name, let me tell you more about me.

Snapchat-1988478576.jpg
A picture of me

EDUCATION

I have a Bsc degree in English from the University of Ilorin, Kwara state. Hey, don't go looking for perfection in whatever I write, thinking doesn't she have a degree in English?. You will become be surprised, because you are sure to find some errors, omission and, mistakes. Remember English is broader and wider than what you think it is, and am not a professor.

LOCATION

Currently, I live in Lagos state, Nigeria, because that is where my office is. Lagos is such a beautiful place to live, however, if you loathe traffics and crowded places, Lagos is not for you. That state is only for the strong hearted. I guess am also a strong hearted lady for loving Lagos.

CAREER

I work as a sales manager in a fashion company in Lagos. My job is very interesting at the same time stressful. I have met different types of people, my job as offer me the opportunity to attend different fashion event. I love my job but I miss my home sometimes, currently am homesick. I want to go home, I want to fight with my sisters, play with my nieces and nephews most importantly I want to be pampered by my mom. Home is with family and my family lives in Kwara State.

Snapchat-1433362390.jpg
A picture of me at the office

HOBBIES

I love reading novels, novels of any genre. Reading is my mostfavourite hobby. I also love watching movie most especially horror movies. I love the thrill and fear that comes with watching horror films, at home, we watch horror movies together sort of like a family tradition.

My third most favorite hobby is eating. Not only food though but goodies, my favorite being chocolate, oh the joy I feel when it melts in my mouth,so yummy. I do love cooking also, I like the feeling of trying different things with food.

Traveling, I absolutely love traveling. Traveling expose you to the world, you meet lots of people, know new places, learn about different cultures. Traveling is an eye opener, it shows you the world. I haven't travel a lot, I have been to some states in my country but not all. I am planning to set up an account solely to save money for traveling.

RELIGION

Am a Christian. I respect each person views about their religion and believe that irrespective of the views, we should all live in harmony with each other because love and tolerance is what makes us humans.

HOW I LEARN ABOUT HIVE

I heard about hive from my elder sister's friend about two years ago. I don't really know her username since she is not a close fiend of my sister. She mention hive when I asked her why she was taking pictures of shadows and other things, I became interested and did online research to know more about hive. I love what I read and decided join, however, I was unable to open an account then. Last month, I saw a post on twitter about hive, so I tried to open and account and I was glad it was successful. So here I am on hive platform.

MY EXPERIENCE ON HIVE SO FAR

Hive platform is kind of overwhelming for a newbie like me. I have been taking my time to understand the platform. Understanding the platform as been interesting for me so far, a big thank you to @ksam and @starstrings01 for making me feel welcome on the platform. @ksam has been really wonderful, making out time to answer my questions about hive.

MY INTENTIONS ON HIVE

I am hear to start my blog, I love writing. Am also hear to view other people's blog, I have read some people's blog and it was amazing. I want to communicate and form relationship with other people. There are a whole lots of things to do on hive, I guess I will figure it out as I familiarize myself with the platform. Hive is a big community and am happy to be a part of the community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center