My Hive Goal

Setting goals either short-term or long-term is a very important factor in life and every organization. It helps indicate where one is heading to and how to know the level of progress one has made. I joined Hive August 2020, this month will make it 3 years. I have not crossed 1000 HP since I joined, it seems the problem was monitoring me closely, striking just immediately I hit 900-950HP, left with no choice, I power down. This had made me inconsistent with the goals I kept setting and at a point I decided to just blog without having a goal. But I'm taking a different turn this time, saying enough to power down until I hit the target.

I want to set goals that are SMART, three years on the Blockchain is a longtime to have something tangible going for me so I can make impact to Redfish on the platform or newbies has they're popularly called. I have two major goals and I hope to achieve one of the goals before the end of September, while the other goal will be a continuous process. The two goals are; crossing 1000 HP and the other is engaging more users and reading at least two or three posts everyday.

Photo Source

Hitting 1000 HP

My current HP makes it seem like a very easy task but it's not. I'll need to look beyond my problem and the urge to power down to hit that goal. The goal is specific, I hope to reach 1000 HP before the end of September, that seems like a long time but I have no power to my post payout, I only believe I should have worked harder no matter the payout to have met the target before the end of September. By the end of September I should be able to measure my progress, how much HP I have added to my current HP.

Engagement

I do my best on this part, but my best is not enough. I hope to engage with two or more users everyday on the platform. I know how much sacrifice it is to take out time out of a busy day to read two posts, it's challenging but not impossible. The goal of engagement will be a continuous thing, reading makes a leader. If I engage more, it will help me read more and somehow start to understand people from their perspectives. Hive is not just a platform where users earn, it's also a platform where we learn. I want to open my heart to learning.

Finally, I'm working on having a writing style, I have started practicing it. A writing style that incorporates jokes, lessons, and provocative thoughts in one article. I'll try to master it before the end of September.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency