My introductory post to my new family on hive

IMG-20200202-WA0044.jpg

Hello everyone. How are we all doing here. Trust our day is going smooth and cool (smiling).
First of all, let me say i am so privilege to be on this platform today. I just wish i am able to express my happiness here, but with time we will be alright.

 I have always been on the look for this platform ever says I left school since 2019.

A platform where you can do what you like best and still earn.

A platform where you can develop your skills with people of like minds.

A platform that helps you grow carrier wise. But thank God i finally found it.

JFS_7468.jpg

 My name is Solomon Oladapo. I'm also called D-princy. I am a music producer, sound engineer and multi instrumentalist. I have always been a lover of music ever since i was very young, taught myself most of the things i know today despite the fact i grew up in environment where music is not taken serious and in a CAC church.

 I continued after gotten admitted into Adekunle Ajasin University Akungba Akoko popularly known as AAUA where i met some music guru. I walked up to some of them to know if i could join, but after seeing what i can do they turned me down. Tho i was sad but that was in my 1st year in school. Never felt bad for long, took up on my self, did more rehearsals day and night till i was accepted not just in the group but on campus and some other groups where i was even selected as music director.
 Their is one thing i am not always really happy about. Its the fact that i don't have good voice to sing. I try so many exercises but none was working for me. But I'm happy because that doesn't make me a less music person.
  After all the music thing in school, i was selected to be the assistant technical coordinator of my fellowship. This was when i knew i could be a sound engineer. I developed passion for it, studied, did some lessons etc till i got better. Not too long before i was made the technical coordinator.
 All of these helped me so well when i eventually start my music production. I started with beat making till i mic and sound card. I started music production all the way till date.

Actually, i have not been making much base on the music production but i at least make some money on with being a sound engineer. I am making music production a carrier, but to do that i need a platform where i can always put my stuffs and at least in one way or the other i am deriving something to develop my studio. Thank God i'm introduced to Hive. Some certain things i will be bringing this platform are some of my studio works, some cool and nice instrumental etc.

20210925_075020_1_1_1_1.png

Lastly, I want to use this medium to appreciate @obaro for bring me on board. God bless you brother.

@starstrings01 for mentorship. Thanks for boss.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now