My Recent Badge Painting Creative Process


Last month, the principal at my PPA contacted me saying he needed the school badge drawn on their assembly ground pulpit, I simply said no wahala. I had no good tools to deliver the work faster, but over the years I have been trained to always improvise!
During my University days as a Fine Art student, lettering and stencil cutting was really energy draining.
This is me trying to make a badge for my school, no computer print outs because there was none around, no tools like rulers, compass or whatsoever they use in constructing letters - I swapped those tools to my plate, bowl, bucket cover...just to get a circle and yeahh I fixed up the lettering with freehand (was all fun).

THIS IS THE CREATIVE PROCESS I CONSIDER AS ART NOT ACTUALLY THE FINISHED PIECE THAT ALWAYS LOOKS LIKE IT WAS DONE ON A CLICK.

Big shout out to @kissmaths for handling the camera even under the scorching sun🍻


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center