Should I keep asking these questions and doing polls for Hive?

In the last week I have asked some questions, some quite serious and others just informative. Seeing the discussion take place. Along with the posts that came after mentioning my questions, was really enlightening. I see some people said I may have started a trend, simply by asking a question.

I think I must be careful of how I phrase my questions, but at the end of of the day I should be able to ask anything I want. And being on the blockchain for many years I have had thoughts and questions form, but mostly kept them to myself. Figured posting positive content about gardening, outdoors and tech was more my thing. But still I have questions about Hive I wonder how others feel, and just never brought them up.

Since doing my first poll after taking a one month break from regularly posting I asked the community what content do they like seeing me make the most. And homesteading/garden/farming won by a large margin.

So for the last month or so I have been focusing on that, as the community asked for. And having fun doing it as always.

But then I decided to ask a question that has been on my mind for a very long time.

“Is it okay to stake the bare minimum HP and withdraw everything else?”

Honestly I was not ready for all the feedback I got, and how quickly the idea was expanded upon by other authors in the community. Hundreds of comments, replies and many dozens of votes. Lots was said, and done. Within a matter of 72 hours, many new posts were made. And one even hit the top list of Peakd for the day.

When I see many other Hive Poll posts, they get only a few votes and even less comments. And its hard to really get a definitive answer when polling and commenting is so low. But I have been very successful in the amount of votes and comments my polls are getting. And many of my followers say they are enjoying seeing the feedback provided by these posts.

I feel with this success in asking these questions, I should keep going. So others can see the results and what the community has to say about it. I should be asking these questions for Hive. I feel like I should be doing this for Hive, as it is having quite the network effect.

So todays poll will be:

Should I keep asking these questions and doing polls for Hive? I may have more questions that may not want to be talked about, but I think its best to still bring up the concerns.

Or should I focus making what my followers voted for most in my first poll?

I do not plan on ever stopping gardening and homesteading, but I would be happy to also ask these questions in addition to my other posts I regularly make.

So should I continue?

Links to my recent polls:

@solominer/poll-what-kind-of-content-would-you-like-to-see-me-make-more-of

@solominer/is-it-okay-to-stake-the-bare-minimum-hp-and-withdraw-everything-else

@solominer/what-are-your-favorite-hive-related-discords

@solominer/is-it-okay-to-upvote-your-own-comments

*Source note: Background image used from: https://www.mentimeter.com/blog/meetings/poll-questions

Should I keep asking these questions and doing polls for Hive?
polls.max-votes-hint
Yes
No
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments