How did you find Hive?

I like to ask people on Hive how they found the platform and blockchain. And sometimes you can get some really interesting stories from how that happened. With so many ways to find it, such as search engine results (SEO), Youtube content creators talking about it it, or even just finding it as an altcoin on an exchange. So I am quite curious how others here found Hive.

My story started in 2016-2017 when I saw the STEEM/BTC pair on Poloniex. I liked to research the altcoins on those exchanges, and reading about how Steem worked it quickly stuck out as something different than many other altcoins on there. With a sea of ERC-20 Ethereum tokens, bitcoin spin offs, and every other kind out there it can be easy not to notice Steem. But I am glad I did and my journey begun during May of 2017 where I made an account and powered up a thousand or so Steem at the time.

Who would have guessed around three years later, the same exchange I discovered Steem on. Would turn their backs to the community and support Justin Sun in a stake based take over. And because of all of that, I am now on Hive and Steem is just a memory of what once was. Lessons learned, and glad Hive is much more decentralized and less likely to ever have such an event happen again to this blockchain.

So my vote will be for “Crypto exchange listing” as I discovered it while browsing coin listings on exchanges and researching their function.

How did you find Hive, what is your story?

How did you find Hive?
You may select 1 choices
Crypto exchange listing
Marketing
Youtube influencer
Friend
Mentioned on different blogging site
Discord
Telegram
Search engine results
Other
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center