How much of your time do you spend online daily?

It's something that's been getting me to think a lot more lately, the time I spend doing various things online. I may be 99% hive in my work, even when I'm on X the sole reason I got active there again was to help gain a presence for hive. A lot of the last few months have also been all the various projects I have running here and have added another big one late last year to that list.

I do wonder though the toll it has on me, not just mentally but physically as well and I've been meaning to re-asses some of my activity now that things are shaping up. Eventually I'd also want to be in a position where I can hire someone to do the daily work I do with @holozing when it comes to managing, organizing, testing, etc and instead be more passive and see it all come to fruition. Hopefully we'll get in a position one day where the project can afford to hire someone else.

In the mean time though, I've been wanting to remove some of the unnecessary online time or so called "bloat" and exchange it with something more healthy. A few months ago I bought an indoor bike called an "assault bike" or "air bike", it basically looks like this:

image.png

The amount of times I've used it? Maybe thrice in 6 months.

My physical health has gone quite for the worse, nothing serious but I can tell the extra kgs aren't making things easy on me, so I've been thinking of starting to change that around and maybe post about the process. Being all anon online naturally, you shouldn't expect me to make any progress reports in ways where I show much of myself, but maybe just a pic of the scale and how much I use the bike daily along with some thoughts could be enough.

Wanting to create a big project like Holozing is something that's also made me realize that it's important that my mental and physical health is in a good place. I'd wanna see it through to the end and make sure it follows my vision and is something I can continue working on and playing. I guess as a gamer eventually you get to that place where you feel like putting your effort and activity in some random company's game with close to nothing to show for it in the end gets old. Although we now have the tools to change that. Guess that's where I'm at right now and I hope that I can get this project to where I envision it in the near future and that it also helps Hive at the same time get some much deserved recognition in this space filled with fake web3's. To do so I need to stay alive, though and not constantly be on the verge of burning out or mindlessly watching TV shows and movies while still doing the same thing as when I'm working, sitting down.

Anyway, thought I'd end this sad realization/epiphany of my current state with a poll of how much time you spend online and if you think it's too much or too little and if you'd wanna change it.

Sending part of the post rewards to @commentrewarder.

How much of your time do you spend online daily?
You may select 1 choices
0-30 mins
30-60 mins
1-2 h
2-6 h
6-12 h
more than 12h?
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center