Tales of the Urban Explorer: The Italian Restaurant

The most interesting thing about this abandoned Italian restaurant is that the very next day after we visited it was completely re-sealed.

I was pre-informed that to get inside Bella Napoli you needed to slip through some bars in one of the windows.

24_IMG_3322_24.jpg

Fat explorers would be disappointed and I know some other dudes who came before me couldn't get in as they were too wide!

It's all a moot point now as it is off-limit and besides, I found a better access point than those skinny bars (which I did spot, and YES I would have been too FAT!).

23_IMG_3320_23.jpg

Now if there was a stash of blow-up dolls, racks of magazines containing BBW’s or even a few odd relics from the last decade then Bella Napoli might have been interesting.

You have to understand that not everywhere we go contains items of interest, and if you missed out on your visit to this restaurant, then you are not missing much.

21_IMG_3318_21.jpg

Almost next door to Bella Napoli was another pub, full of people enjoying the sun. I’m sure the owners were delighted when this restaurant went bust and closed.

The thing is the closure is nothing new, and I spotted the place around February 2019 while passing by.

22_IMG_3319_22.jpg

Some digging tells me the property is a lot older than it looks, was built in 1734, and has been recently been listed for sale at £500,000.

2_IMG_3299_2.jpg

3_IMG_3300_3.jpg

Once inside we found ourselves in the kitchen area. A slightly collapsing ceiling and an old microwave oven were all that was left.

1_IMG_3298_1.jpg

Open fires and slightly garish wallpaper; there was nothing behind the bar.

4_IMG_3301_4.jpg

5_IMG_3302_5.jpg

6_IMG_3303_6.jpg

For a large looking place it didn’t seem so big inside, and that Christina with her cleaning list might have been a nightmare to work with.

7_IMG_3304_7.jpg

8_IMG_3305_8.jpg

The upstairs area was quite stable with no fear of falling through the floor for once, that is if you have eyes.

9_IMG_3306_9.jpg

10_IMG_3307_10.jpg

…'avoid the big holes and you will be perfectly fine'…

13_IMG_3310_13.jpg

14_IMG_3311_14.jpg

The did like their open fireplaces at Bella Napoli, almost every room contained one, as well as more horrible wallpaper.

12_IMG_3309_12.jpg

Just above this corridor was a loft, but with no way to access it. I mean you can’t jump up into big holes in the roof?

16_IMG_3313_16.jpg

A handy chair placed below it helped and I managed to get my upper body in the small hole.

Getting any farther was a struggle with me wiggling my legs into fresh air and @dizzydiscovery falling over with laughter, bastard!

17_IMG_3314_17.jpg

It had better be worth it, I was thinking.

19_IMG_3316_19.jpg

Someone had made an office out of it, but there little to see besides an old insurance quote. Ten years ago and one of those micro-cars.

18_IMG_3315_18.jpg

If I got one good snap from the place, it is this. Maybe the red bucket should have been placed better. The floor was creaky as hell up there.

20_IMG_3317_20.jpg

This is looking down into the corridor from the small attic. Getting down was a whole lot easier... with me gaining just a few scrapes.

25_IMG_3323_25.jpg

I figure @grindle knows about this one as it is in his locale. It was an explore, but nothing compared to the next one we did that day.

RedLine.png

Do you like posting your Urbex content and photography for FREE on Facebook and YouTube? I like to get some form of reward for my work and every time I create I do just that. Take a look at The Urbex Community on HIVE.

If you want to keep creating for FREE then ignore what you are reading. If you want to be like me and gain something other than BUGGER ALL for your work then click here and learn about posting on the HIVE blockchain.

RedLine.png

  • Earn FREE EOS from Coinbase by taking partaking in a simple quiz here
  • Earn FREE Orchid from Coinbase by taking partaking in a simple quiz here


CurieCurator.jpg

RedLine.png

Drooling Maniac.JPG

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, rehive, engage me or all of these things.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency