Unseen Urban Characters Of Nylon And Such

Hello, friends!

Travel inside the county became a bit easier a week ago and I finally got to the town where I was born for a few days of...more vacation. Relatively speaking, as usual.

People I know here and there, still. Not everybody in the big city...yet.

So, there transpired a conversation between me (Guy With Big Camera) and a friend of mine from school (Guy From Elementary School).


Formalities, formalities...between old friends but still formalities...


Guy From Elementary School:

You've seen us planting trees on the hill above town,right?

Guy With Big Camera

Yeah, I think I saw piles of earth and some twigs. And rabbits up there.

Guy From Elementary School

Yeah, lots of rabbits there. Sure, they are just twigs but they'll grow.

Trying to organize some people here to do some voluntary work for our own town. When gathering is possible, of course. Next, when it's possible, I want to organize people to do other stuff, like cleaning the streets from trash. You've got a big camera, can you help with some pictures and I'll put up a video clip before the campaign. And after if we can gather more material.

Guy With Big Camera:

Sure, just write me a message and tell me your concept. I'll see what I can do.


Formalities, formalities...between old friends but formalities...


We, guys with big cameras, we're often asked to volunteer into things like those. And that's fine. Sometimes we want to. Ask and it shall be given. It's about a campaign that shall clean the town I was born in, after all.

Albeit for a day or two. You have to start somewhere.

Then I even thought...no, it wasn't then. Not yet. I did not know the details.

Of course, first, I had to make some photos of trash on the streets. And a funny observation happened along everything else. So, we went for a walk, I mean me and my family on the next day. I was looking for trash to photograph. My wife was not. I did not tell her what exactly I was shooting.

But in the evening she told me we had a very clean town, actually.

Well, not in my eyes. I was looking for the trash, I was observant, I found it easily and everywhere. Quite available. As you can also see through the eyes of the seeker.


Kt_Campania_2020_005_s.jpg
On a street where cars still fly.


Kt_Campania_2020_001_s.jpg
On the street where I played as a child. One of three such.


Kt_Campania_2020_002_s.jpg
Same street, different corner. I did not go there often.


Kt_Campania_2020_006_s.jpg
The centrum. An alley going towards the church.


Kt_Campania_2020_007_s.jpg
Somebody washing some stuff, but nobody washing all the stuff. The pedestrian boulevard.


Kt_Campania_2020_008_s.jpg
Still there.


Kt_Campania_2020_009_s.jpg
Somebody ate a whole loaf of bread before crossing the boulevard, obviously.


Kt_Campania_2020_011_s.jpg
More of our famous nylon bags that live their own lives.


Kt_Campania_2020_010_s.jpg
A whirlwind of such and quite near to the Duner Kebap vendor.


Kt_Campania_2020_012_s.jpg
I think I got carried away...


Kt_Campania_2020_013_s_BW.jpg
...a bit.


Kt_Campania_2020_014_s.jpg
In the park


Kt_Campania_2020_015_s.jpg


I'm a positive guy, I look at all this from the bright side. There's a lot of potential for onboarding people to Hive through projects such as #cleanplanet or some such. Are they around here? Other possibilities that you know of?


Yeah, this may take some time before there's a new series on the topic so...


to be continued...


You can find more info about me and my hometown inside this interview by @photofeed published just hours ago.

I want to also remind you that I am running an Urban Photography Contest, and it's Week Two, and you're all welcome. And it ends tomorrow!


Thanks for coming with me! What do you think, will it work?






Yours,

Manol

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now