Abandoned Prison - Urban Exploration on Hive

HINTER GITTERN

_0032694_2_v1.jpg

Prisons are usually built in such a way that you can't get out easily. So you can't get in as an Urbexer either, even if this prison in Saxony has been abandoned for a while. So it's a great advantage if you know someone who has the big bunch of keys to the prison.

divider_1.png

Gefängnisse sind ja gewöhnlich so aufgebaut, dass man nicht so einfach raus kommt. Also kommt man als Urbexer auch nicht so einfach rein, auch wenn dieses Gefängnis in Sachsen schon ein Weile verlassen ist. Da ist es dann sehr von Vorteil, wenn man jemanden kennt, der das dicke Schlüsselbund für den Knast hat.

_0032729_1_v1.jpg

I have photographed a lot of lost places in my life. Some of them were very dangerous, others very creepy. But the prison was something very special. I was afraid all the time that the man with the key would just run away and I would have to stay in prison forever. Curiously, there was no mobile phone reception there either, not even in the yard. I wonder if there are any jammers installed so that the prisoners don't secretly make phone calls.

divider_1.png

Ich habe in meinem Leben schon sehr viele Lost Places fotografiert. Einige davon waren sehr gefährlich, andere sehr gruselig. Aber das Gefängnis war schon etwas sehr besonderes. Ich hatte die ganze Zeit Angst, dass der Mann mit dem Schlüssel einfach abhaut und ich dann für immer im Gefängnis bleiben muss. Mobilfunkempfang gab es dort kurioserweise auch nicht, auch nicht im Hof. Ob dort irgenwelche Störsender installiert sind damit die Knackis nicht heimlich telefonieren?

_0032750_1_v2.jpg

divider_1.png

_0032849_50_51_52_53_54_55_tonemapped_v3.jpg

divider_1.png

_0032989_1_v1.jpg

After a while, when the clouds had cleared, the atmosphere in the prison was almost friendly. But I was still glad to be free again after 2 hours. I will probably not forget this special prison visit in a hurry.

divider_1.png

Als sich nach einer Weile die Wolken verzogen hatten war die Stimmung im Knast beinahe freundlich. Ich war aber trotzdem froh, dass ich nach 2 Stunden wieder frei war. Diesen besonderen Gefängnisbesuch werde ich wohl so schnell nicht vergessen.

divider_1.png

About me

My name is Sven Gerard, located in Berlin (Germany). Since 1989 I have been visiting abandoned places with my camera. My second great passion has been light painting for almost 10 years. Ideally I combine both. Check out my other posts if you are interessted in light painting and impressive abandoned places.
Homepage Flickr Facebook Twitter
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now