My RE&E Journey in Auz & Te Waipounamu: Day 6; How Do I Drive This Thing?

IMG_3582.jpeg
I'm spending five weeks roaming South Australia and Southern New Zealand. I'm also trying to learn on the fly about posting in the various PEAKD segments, like Pinmapple, Food & Travel, and about Curated Collections. Because of that, my posts have been all over the place, and in some cases repeated in DAPs I frequent, like DBUZZ, LIKETU and ActiFit.

Why say this? To let you know that the last thing I'm trying to do is double-dipping. It's just li'l old me, trying to understand the big, bad world of HIVE and WEB3. And that can be a challenge, when written or video guides and instructions are still rare. Those things help me overcome my memory issues. They're the guardrails of my life, and without those coping mechanisms, the ride can be amusing at best & treacherous at worst.

So, that's one style of driving I'm trying to manage during this adventure down under. Another is driving, as in being on the other side of the road from the states. It's my fourth trip hear, and I've visited England a dozen or so times, so I'm no stranger to operating a vehicle from the other side. My friend helped me out with a simple phrase: driver in the middle. Despite how wrong it seems, as long as my body position is towards the middle of the road, I'm right. My brain doesn't always think so, but trusting it gets me by. The only time it becomes and issue is when I'm tired or alarmed, and instinct wants to take over. That's when remembering to look at other vehicles and what they're doing serves me well. And stopping. When all else fails, slow down and stop the bloody car!

There's also driving, as in the golf ball. I've played three times since arriving, and my game has been seriously askew. Nothing that a laugh and a pint hasn't been able to overcome, though.

That's it for now. Ta.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency