My Crush

I took an unaware photo of you, and since then, you have been stuck in my mind, maybe my heart. The same way the picture froze the good memories of joy and laughter we both shared for a mutual friend, you have been frozen in my head. I saw how you treated the small girl in your care; it was good, thinking far, I would say you are good with kids.

Yeah, I saw how your small eyes rounded me, I noticed your dry orange lower lip that stands out of the whole of your smooth dark skin; slightly opened staring at me, my face, my body, and maybe my not so big behind. I noticed how at first you talked to others and purposefully left me out, and how at some point you still tried to bring me into the talks, I did the same for you. I saw your gentle looks, I pierced it with mine.
I saw you chat with friends, and how you led the conversation; a contrast to you conversing around me.

I caught you unconsciously staring like a teenager will do to his crush. Even when I acted without thinking of anything or anybody, I caught your stares, kind of, it made me conscious of you. I saw the look you gave me when I hugged my friends, how I smiled at something else and my eyes caught with yours smiling, you just stared. It would have been a mutual crush, I would have made a move to strike up a conversation with you, I would have worn the courage hat you didn't want to wear to approaching me, then again, I did something. I reminded myself how we don't fall for fine face and body alone, and how character and mindset matter a lot now!

I also remembered the hot "choco" skinned man that I once followed and loved the last time that just went silent on me. Haaaaa! Oops! I think my taste in men is yet to change, another "choco" man? To flush out the crush, I decided to focus on the stud on your ear, which undoubtedly made you look more attractive like a tall fine wine. Not as if I have a bias, but where I come from, men that wear earrings are bad boys, and my mama will raise her eyes if I take you home, so I just killed the crush in my head, I trashed it like a crush should be treated.

I kind of hoped we had conversed though, I only saw you staring, and just staring. Some crushes are meant to last for a lifetime. This isn't one of them.

IMG_20231103_131426.jpg

Image is mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now