SURPRISING ME BEFORE VALENTINES DAY ❤💘💗🤍

20230216_103649_0000.png

Hey there, lovers! I know Valentine's Day is over, but love is still in the air, right? I've been extremely busy the last few days and haven't mentioned how my Valentine's Day went, so let me tell you how it went. Well, as I am in a long-distance relationship I didn't have that dinner date or staycation set up. So basically it's a video call date. lol

IMG20230212151239.jpg

So I'm not anticipating a bunch of flowers for Valentine's Day because the flowers arrived a month late last year, but I did receive a parcel from Amazon that he shipped from the States. So, 5 days before Valentine's Day, he asked what I wanted to do, and I told him it was going to be Tuesday, and I would definitely be working. He asked if I had any plans for the weekend because I rarely go out on my days off since I started working in the night shift. I believe in his excitement, he blew his surprise and informed me, "Baby, I'll be sending you a flower on Valentine's Day," and I was furious for ruining it. I'm sure the majority of the women here understand how we feel about spoiling the surprise. lol

Though I was anticipating he will send someone to deliver the flowers on that day he never told me it will be two days earlier. That was Sunday and before he went to bed he was asking me random questions. And I was like sensing that either he was jealous which he doesn't usually do or he is becoming an overprotective boyfriend. That day I and my two friends agreed to have dinner to catch up as we have not been bonding for a while. Then he asked me what time I was going out and I said that it was gonna be like 5 PM and he was like can you not go out early which is weird hearing those words but I brush it off and said okay I won't I will nap and get some rest. After saying good night, I went to bed, napped, and got up around 2 PM to take a shower. Around 3:30 PM, my phone rang, and guess who it was? It was the delivery guy. I was completely surprised and did not expect him to send me flowers that day. After all, I now see why he was acting strangely. lol

IMG20230212144900.jpg

So I went out that day with a smile on my face the entire time, which was quite thoughtful of him. Even from a distance, he knows how to make me happy.

So that's how he surprised me on Valentine's Day; how about you hivers, how did your partner surprise you? Let me know in the comment below. 🥰


Explorewithsasha Blog about her passion, daily and weekly routine, travels, and experiences, and in between. I welcome comments and feedback to improve my content and to continue learning.

If you love what you read, feel free to comment, follow and upvote my content.
If you want to get to know me and reach out outside of this platform, feel free to check out my other social media accounts.

FACEBOOK
INSTAGRAM

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center