[Eng/Esp]Love that hurts/ Amor que duele

LOVE

Love is a beautiful thing, when you find a special somebody. One who looks through your eyes. One who makes you smile. One who would do anything for you.

Love is a wonderful thing, when you find the one to share it with. One who'd never make you cry. One who would make you smile and do anything for you.

I've always dreamt of spending my whole life with my Mr perfect. I guess I was wrong because, there's no perfect man or woman on planet earth. We all have our flaws and weaknesses. In the recent times, I have not been lucky with relationships. At some point, I wanted giving up on love because each time I give out my heart and everything it gets broken and leaves me shattered.

My last relationship almost destroyed my life and everything I ever worked for. My mental health was in a mess. I guess I was naive or probably stupid in love.

Michael was my favorite person. We fell in love with each other during our college days. I really thought falling in love with Michael was the best decision of my life.
Maybe I was wrong about my thoughts. I guess we weren't just made for each other.

During the first trimester of our relationship, everything was going smoothly. We were literally like Romeo and Juliet. I felt this inner peace and happiness whenever we were together. I felt butterflies in my belly too. Michael was a sweet and amazing soul. One whom I dreamt of spending my whole life with.

Sadly, people change. Change is a constant thing and in life we must experience change, either a positive change or a negative change.
My sweet and peaceful relationship was gradually turning into a sour and bitter relationship.

I really can't tell how everything happened, but, I thing I'm beginning to believe this saying " de try avoid see finish". My lover was gradually turning into a beast. I lost my sanity. I became a nag over night, and nothing changed.

Michael and I had lots of misunderstandings and our love was gradually fading away.
I tried my possible best to make sure we rekindled the spark in our relationship.
Michael on the other hand was not showing concern. It was obvious he wanted backing out.

On one fateful night while we were together, we had a misunderstanding wish escalated to something else. In a nutshell, Michael broke up with me.

I felt like my whole world has crumbled. I lost interest in virtually everything. I was heartbroken. I was gradually becoming a shadow of myself.
My only crime was falling in love and giving my whole self away.

It wasn't easy letting goal of everything and the lovely memories.
I prayed to God to help me heal quickly and He heard me.
Well, I met a therapist and I was gradually letting go of everything.
I had to develop myself and try new things, just to take my mind off the experience.
Now, I have accepted the fact that, people come and go, so, enjoy it while it lasts.
I still believe in true love and I know someday, I'll find a true and genuine love.

        Spanish

AMOR

El amor es algo hermoso, cuando encuentras a alguien especial. Alguien que te mira a los ojos. Alguien que te hace sonreír. Alguien que haría cualquier cosa por ti.

El amor es algo maravilloso, cuando encuentras con quien compartirlo. Uno que nunca te haría llorar. Uno que te haría sonreír y haría cualquier cosa por ti.

Siempre soñé con pasar toda mi vida con mi Sr. Perfecto. Supongo que estaba equivocada porque, no hay hombre o mujer perfectos en el planeta tierra. Todos tenemos nuestros defectos y debilidades. En los últimos tiempos, no he tenido suerte con las relaciones. En algún momento, quise renunciar al amor porque cada vez que entrego mi corazón y todo se rompe y me deja destrozada.

Mi última relación casi destruyó mi vida y todo por lo que había trabajado. Mi salud mental estaba hecha un desastre. Supongo que fui ingenua o probablemente estúpida en el amor.

Michael era mi persona favorita. Nos enamoramos el uno del otro durante nuestra época universitaria. Realmente pensé que enamorarme de Michael fue la mejor decisión de mi vida.
Tal vez me equivoqué en mis pensamientos. Supongo que no estábamos hechos el uno para el otro.

Durante el primer trimestre de nuestra relación, todo iba sobre ruedas. Éramos literalmente como Romeo y Julieta. Sentía paz interior y felicidad cada vez que estábamos juntos. También sentía mariposas en la barriga. Michael era un alma dulce e increíble. Con el que soñaba pasar toda mi vida.

Lamentablemente, la gente cambia. El cambio es algo constante y en la vida debemos experimentar cambios, ya sean positivos o negativos.
Mi relación dulce y pacífica se estaba convirtiendo poco a poco en una relación agria y amarga.

Realmente no puedo decir cómo sucedió todo, pero, creo que estoy empezando a creer este dicho " de try avoid see finish". Mi amante se estaba convirtiendo poco a poco en una bestia. Perdí la cordura. De la noche a la mañana me convertí en una gruñona y nada cambió.

Michael y yo tuvimos muchos malentendidos y nuestro amor se fue apagando poco a poco.
Hice todo lo posible por reavivar la chispa de nuestra relación. Michael, por otro lado, no mostraba preocupación. Era obvio que quería dar marcha atrás.

Una fatídica noche, cuando estábamos juntos, tuvimos un malentendido que fue a más. En pocas palabras, Michael rompió conmigo.

Me sentí como si todo mi mundo se hubiera desmoronado. Perdí interés en prácticamente todo. Tenía el corazón roto. Me estaba convirtiendo poco a poco en una sombra de mí misma. Mi único delito fue enamorarme y entregarme por completo.

No fue fácil desprenderme de todo y de los bonitos recuerdos.
Recé a Dios para que me ayudara a sanar rápidamente y Él me escuchó.
Conocí a un terapeuta y poco a poco fui dejándolo todo.
Tuve que desarrollarme y probar cosas nuevas, sólo para olvidarme de la experiencia.
Ahora, he aceptado el hecho de que, la gente va y viene, así que, disfrútalo mientras dure.
Sigo creyendo en el amor verdadero y sé que algún día lo encontraré.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center