Bear market bend over

I've seen quite a few reactions to the recent dip below 30 cents that Hive is going through at the moment, and most of them are kind of doom and gloom. I understand the disappointment that people who are not crypto veterans are experiencing right now. What I don't get is when people who have been around crypto for more than a few years get swept away with the general sentiment of "it's all gonna crash and burn". Crypto is a cyclical beast, and every cycle while not identical to the last, still has some common themes, like shady exchanges and ponzi schemes going bust during the bear part while endless greed and unreasonable hope is manifest during the bull part. So being shocked that things go tits up during the dark times of the bear market is like being surprised a new born baby craps himself, it's just how things work around here. I don't make the rules, I just meme about them.

That's why I was thinking about this moment of the bear market for more than a year now - similar to putting money aside for black Friday. At the height of the bear market I wanted to be prepared for Hive being on discount so I did my best to gather as much HBD as possible when upvotes were big, and when the APR got to 20% for HBD savings that was just the icing on the cake. Now I'm waiting for Hive to reach 20 cents before pulling the trigger and loading up.

People probably though the crazy clown was ready for the asylum when I told them that I'm preparing for 20 cents Hive when it was riding high above $1 towards the end of the bull market. But here we are, somewhat close to that target and I can't wait to actually get there. Just remember when Hive gets to $3 again you might consider turning some of it into HBD.

It goes without saying that if you take this as financial advice you are a bigger buffoon that I am, so do your own research and don't lose track of the bigger picture.


If you are new to Hive you can sign up here:

hive blockchain.png

Also if you want to help a clown out and earn some crypto while doing that here are some other links:

freebitcoin728x90.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency