đź‘ľ Dear @teamhumble you neighbor totoro says hellotoro!


Oof Odesza is so great, I’m kinda shocked I missed this release, it’s a bit high key for my evening whays but you deserve something upbeat for your morning, so please enjoy.

I listened to a lot of this kinda music on my 6am MTA commute to the 92nd street Starbucks… It was probably the pacing of the beat, that perfect BPM that synced perfectly with my steps, one foot in front of another to the tune of 12 plus miles a day.

That truly feels like another lifetime ago doesn’t it? Hell, the beginning of this year feels like another lifetime away. I really don’t remember a year feeling this long, but also so so fast in recent time. I think I’d feel better if we all just collectively decided we’d stop keeping score.

Ooff wait till you get to the track change at minute 4. DAYUM.

Back to my suggestions for humanity at large, could you imagine if we all decided not to count time past, let’s say, whatever the current month is. You can break that current month up into weeks days hours and minutes, but after the 30th, it just … resets.

I can’t tell if it would be freeing or awful actually. Hmm…

I’m very happy to report that I was able to start my Totoro painting this evening. An unintended side effect is that it kept me sitting in the chair longer that I should have been, but I really found myself getting sucked in, just that micro detailing work using the teeniest fine liner brush to fill in intricate shapes, and then zooming out to macro, to see what other spaces contain the same number.

Today I chose 7. Popped on a podcast and just zoned out for awhile. Sure I could have gotten another sprint or two in, but I kinda prefer having that cliffhanger ending to a work day, instead of being so full up of work the next day feels like UGH.

Becides, most of what I need to get done next is going to require that I actually take the new product photos first so that’s job-1 tomorrow. That’s going to be the main goal for both the new item and the box set and we’ll see how far we get eh?

As for you? What are you looking to get done today? Are you thinking big picture or detail work? I’m having one of those moments where I’m feeling those vibes of what it was like working next to you, when a simple glance in your direction or a hand on your knee or mouse-wielding hand was enough.

You’d smile back and that would be enough. Enough said, enough unsaid.

I love you more than blockchains can hold darling. Keep that chin up, it’s time to greet ol Tuesday!

<3 Your Dot.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center