👾 Dear @teamhumble no better way to end the year remotely...

Some tunes to get you into the day, not that you have to get into it at all. Think of this just as a greeting.

Goodmorning my love. I thought it was about time you had a little morning message to wake up to. I'm thinking back to this morning when I was reading yours and smiling the whole time, and that's something I want you to have this morning.

So hi, Goodmorning. Welcome to 2021, does it have that New Year smell?

Smells aside, and on this side of the old year, I've got to say I don't have any expectations. It feels lately like just not loosing any ground, any health, ect., that just maintaining is a blessing and if that's how we're going to start that's just fine with me.

Like we always remind eachother, we're healthy, warm and fed, and our people are ok. <3

It was a really lovely experience going through the old journal tonight, helping inform me as to how I'd set up the new one. I only started 2020's journal in May or June so it was a bit helter skelter with a real push for page economy at the end because i could tell i was running out faster than the days were going by.

You always tell me I'm terrible at reflecting, on giving myself credit for the wins, and going through that book was my moment to just notice hey, I set out to do that, and I did!

I don't know why I have this running narrative that I don't ever finish what I start, or I'm flakey or undedicated. The book seems to show otherwise....

In Janurary I was sick,
In February I was in an MRI machine,
In March we went into lockdown
April is a bit of a 404 month not found to be honest.
In May I started a business.

I followed through, I did the thing I said I would, through some mornings where I struggled walking and sleepless nights and a goddamn global pandemic and being apart from the love of my life.

I'm going to take this moment to pat myself on the back.

And now for you, Don't think I've not seen your adaptation. Sometimes just getting up out of bed is an act of defiance against the energies that try to keep us down. I know it hasn't been pretty, but I see you. I always have.

I know this isnt the typical morning track I send you. I think the visual of the video must have drawn me in, us ducking into an unknown cafe somewhere to get inside out of the rain.

Two flat whites.
A chocolate croissant to split.
Live band in the corner, holding your hand.

Eventually we'll flip open our machines and plot our next stop and navigate to the nearest space port, but for now just the analog time, knowing I'm exactly where I'm meant to be is just fine.

By your side.

I love you to the moon and back darling
Happy Friday happy new year and I'll see you shortly <3

<3 Dayle

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center