šŸ‘¾ Dear @teamhumble kick back, press play, welcome to Wednesdaze


I thought some chilled out house beats might be appropriate for this morning, that kinda music that ā€™s there for you even if your brain hasnā€™t totally showed up to the party, though that said, youā€™re way better at mornings than I am.

Itā€™s going to be an early one for me tonight, If I can be on the way to drifting off by 8pm itā€™l be a victory. Ive got a lot of Christmas box related stuff I want to get on with, and Iā€™m finding myself feeling frustrated having to move slowly minding my back. Itā€™s healing, but I wish it would heal a little faster. More patience to foster, more lessons to be learned I guess..

Itā€™s not to say that progress isnā€™t being made. I think about those 7 gigs I posted today. Something like that would have easily taken me a week, tweaking getting lost in perfectionism, changing the plan at the last minute and having to make all the graphics over and stuff like that. I think the one thing that blockchains and web platforms have taught me is is that thereā€™s no such thing as legacy, Itā€™s about getting something, anything up and out there, put out the feelers and moving on to the next thing.

Iā€™d say it took me one day to write out all the copy and make the graphics, and a few hours to set them up in the actual app, I have to fight that monkey mind and perfectionist pattern every step of the way ā€œmaybe you should haveā€¦ā€ ā€œdo you really want to do it like this?ā€ ā€œThat could look better ya know..ā€.

But despite the doubts forward we march. I know for a fact that no one cares nearly as much as I do. And thatā€™s the thing about ā€œteh internetzā€ it can always be changed, edited, remixed and upgraded later. In fact it should be but itā€™s impossible to have that perspective of what should change now. So we just leave it the heck alone and get on with it already.

Maybe Iā€™m finally learning some lessons after all, or maybe I just dont have the mental and emotional bandwidth to keep up with all the hoops I usually set out for myself, Iā€™m tired of being the hyperactive agility dog at the dog show.

I just had this moment where a smile crept on to my face, because I realized how much I write in kinda a weird hyperbole, using bizarre metaphors and comparisons to articulate what Iā€™m feeling, and you know what? I never ever have a thought that you wonā€™t know what Iā€™m talking about. I guess itā€™s always been that way with us eh?

ā€˜Chains all ways updated, nodes in sync.

Two children of the internet in our own whays, who found each other in a sea of zeros and ones.

Have a lovely morning mousey. Iā€™ll be pinging you soon as I get one eye open.
I love you very much, welcome to Wednesday.

<3 Dayle

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center