đź‘ľ Dear @teamhumble it's Mid week, and I'm just glad to be here <3


I’m not sure why but when I listen to this version of this track, I see us slow dancing in the kitchen. Bottle of wine finished, cheese and cracker remnants on the counter, my head on your shoulder. You singing overly cheerily while I laugh.

Heck, maybe it’s already happening to another version of us right now eh?

Goodmorning my mouser. It’s rolling through 9pm here. I had a brief lap or two around the block after we said goodnight, caught up with mom. She filled me in on the latest doggo antics, and I told her about the pup from the film we watched tonight.

Turns out he’s an Australian Kelpie! A close cousin of the Australian cattle dog, super intense breed but incredibly smart, they love to work. I bet that doggo loves doing all the complex things on steps, jump here, step there, pull rope, Bark! Haha what a job, I’d love to be a handler/trainer for a movie star doggo, Im sure it’s a high stress situation but damn what a bond they must have.

Anyway, I came back in and had some ravioli for dinner, popped on a podcast and finished another number in my Totoro painting. After I didn’t feel too hot, well, actually I felt hot, specifically in the face, and I checked the packaging. Apparently these plain cheese ravioli loaded with preservatives and maltodextrin. WHY. Tell me why frozen pasta with ricotta cheese needs that garbage in it.

It’s such a shame what our government allows in our food. Its even worse that it’s not even discussed as an issue. Either you’re wealthy enough to afford the stuff that’s not loaded with chemicals or oh well!

Sure it’s on me for not reading the label but damn, I never thought in a million years you’d need an artificial sweetener in a damn ravioli.

Anyway, rant over, I drank a bunch of water and I’m feeling better now. Its such an easily identifiable feeling that I knew I had to check the label as soon as I realized something was off, maybe I have a low grade allergy or intolerance, or maybe its got no business in the human body period.

Must remember I have bulgur wheat instead for manana.

Popped downstairs to watch a little Netflix with brother that made me giggle, a bunch of the standup comedians we like in a cabin in the woods, broken up into different episodes. Something about that kinda commune-like living, people you relate to, who get it, good food, drink, smoke and nature. Somehow we always go back to that as human, I think there’s something in it dont you?

Anyway, I finalized that little VO job on that new platform this evening as well. They sent over the script and it’s actually an explainer about how to use the platform itself. Kinda feels nice to have ya first client from the team, also probably means the traffic is kinda slow, but hey, an extra bit of fund age to add to the monthly payment cycle if ya get my drift. Or maybe we’ll just call our next wine night/new month celebration sorted.

Either way, I’m thankful.

It’s time for me to do a little reading, a little journaling, put on some chill music and make my way to dreamland. I love you to bits my mousey. I hope you have a great day.

<3 Your Dot.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center