👾 Dear @teamhumble it's been way too long...

Some chill vibes for you to start your day, and for me to end mine. Today felt like it was a week long. I'm tired and a bit sore, (ended up doing some yard work in the afternoon) and my head is swimming from all the launchd ay switching but I'm thankful.

Nothing a good 8 or so hours can't help right?

Its wild that it takes us HOURS to recharge, we are such complex machines that if we don't get that time to defrag the drives we literally go insane and die. DAMN. I'm thankful for every minute of rest I can get, Ive always loved me some sleeps.

I'm also realizing that I didnt get much quality last night either so that's probably contributing to my impending 8:30 pm bed time.

But tomorrow we reset and try again right?

I got some nice news this evening as well, that esticician wants to place a bulk order at a wholesale price. Ive got a lot of math to do but I'm pretty confident I can make it work at a rate that's fair to both of us. The new stuff doesn't have the shelf instability as the other formulas and since it's a seasonal item I'm confident.

It's funny that every time I get some good news along those lines I'm instantly overwhelmed, maybe it's my numerical calculation shortcomings, but this is what I'm working toward right? This is why we show up every day, so that one day we can make a move, that builds on another move, that goes on and continues to get us closer together.

I guess I'm one of those people who believes that “Luck Is What Happens When Preparation Meets Opportunity". Yeah yeah I know how instagrammy that quote is but it really is true, we've got to do our bit, we've got to fill that cup until it hits the tipping point.

Oof this set really hits at about 6 minutes or so. DAYUM.

OK, here's where I think I'll begin to wrap this one up my love there's pleny more in my heart and on my mind but right now it all feels like a word jumble or a crossword puzzle... what's a 6 letter word for Freaking Exhausted?

I hope you have a lovely morning hunny. I'll see you on the other side <3

<3 Dayle

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center