šŸ‘¾ Dear @teamhumble deep breathing, sun shining? regardless you made it.


Goodmornnig my love, Iā€™m going to make it a short one because I got pretty involved in the paint by numbers & twitch stream combo move and before I knew it it was 10:30.

But I thought you should still be able to start your day with a chill track and some words from your gal. Itā€™s tough to keep going day after day, trust me I know. So in lieu of the hug and kiss on the cheek Iā€™d give you to start your day hereā€™s some zeroes and ones. Iā€™m afraid itā€™s all I can give but itā€™s no less from the heart, I promise.

It always makes me smile when you say you enjoyed my words, or the track or the combo of the two that paints a picture in your heart that I know resonatesā€¦

Shortly after we said goodnight I realized I was out of contact solution so I made a run to the shop down the road, and I saw a group of teenagers hanging out near the park on my drive. They were laughing and generally goofing around and there were two in particular who stood out, a boy and a girl on a bike, girl riding on the back pegs, hands on the shoulders of the boy.

And damn, thereā€™s always been something about you, something about us together. When I see love, it feels almost like Iā€™m watching a subconscious home movie. Almost as if weā€™ve already lived it out in every possible combination.

I saw us in those kids in the park riding that bike and I see us in every Meg Ryan Tom Hanks film. All of a sudden I understood every love song, and that feeling of floating knowing thereā€™s someone out there whoā€™s decided they want to partner up with you in the Universeā€™s most challenging duos match of life.

So as you start your day, try to take stock of the little things that make you smile and hopefully remind you of me. Maybe glance over at the bed area where Iā€™d sit in a daze until your hand holding a hot drink would come into view and you get to watch me realize what dimension Iā€™m in all at once.

Know Iā€™m thinking of you always, and more than likely dreaming of you as you read this.

To the love of my life, happy Thursday.

<3 Your Dot.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center