Why is InLeo evolving into another version of twitter/x ?

I created an x account so I could listen to a podcast by @town-hall to discuss possible changes coming to Hive. There was a lot of information shared on the latest Townn-Hall episode and so far I have seen a few blogs re #feedback and I have commented. I am thinking of doing a blog to share my observation of that podcast but for now, the topic is about feedback of InLeo Threads to become another version of twitter.

inleo.png

x.png

This morning I did a quick check for the recording of the latest Town-Hall and look at what was suggested for me to view.
discussting.png

What a turn off to using a service. A service that keeps prompting me to spend money. For what? To see another #TooFuckeh situation?

I did not watch the full video cause it is pointless. However, look at the views and imagine how much traffic is churned for the purpose of generating a cash flow.

I created the #TooFuckeh tag, token and account to address the excessive negative energy I see in our world. Why would anyone want to align with a platform filled with negative energy? And how was the clip picked to be suggested as worthwhile viewing for me?

Can someone help me understand the value of InLeo following the path of twitter/x ?

I support the moving of traffic for the purpose of generating multiple income streams. Been doing it for many years. The more I learn about these traffic platforms the more I see problems that need to be solved. TooFuckeh is a problem solving token to help convert negative energy to positive energy. It is not about creating a complicated use case to make money but being creative in solving problems, well, mostly stupid issues. People do stupid things when they are more reactive than proactive and the focus is on making money.

I am not against making money. The more I make, the more resources I have to share and hopefully influence positive change in a system.

There is no doubt many Hivers are sold on #Leo going to the moon. However, you don't get to the moon based on a hoping for the best strategy.

leo.png

The Leo chart I created while I was doing some personal development to help me better understand the full benefit of using Hive blockchain. I am amazed at the effort made by many for introducing Web2 problems to Hive, thinking it is a creative use case to solve problems that need solving.

I have listened to and read content that suggest it doesn't matter what the value of a token is today. Just keep repeating that it could go to the moon and hope for the best. How does that make sense? If you are a holder of a particular token, it means you have a vested interest in the performance of said token. This should be most important for the issuer of said token. Sure, a high tide raises all boats but high tides are not reliable when it comes to layer 2 tokens.

When I started on Hive in March, this year, LeoFinance was one of the first community that I noticed to be influential in the ecosystem. Huge following if you look at the total subscribers. After learning before earning, ie peeling down a few layers of this onion, it became easier to predict what will likely happen with the token trading value. I was able to pick up a few thousand tokens, I did some staking and I measured the response of my blogs in the community. The hype via a Zealy campaign was reassuring in a way. that is, reassuring that I would have an opportunity to make a profit from trading. Once the price started to pull back, cause there was/is no reason for it to go to the moon in the near future, I unloaded and prepared for the next trading cycle. If you followed my charting and observation, you would know I suggested the token was in a Dead-Cat-Bounce. How fitting that the token is branded on an image of a big cat. Now the Big Cat wants to be an everything app. Wonder who came up with this idea? Was it the richest man on earth today, or the richest man back when Microsoft introduced Office platform, or maybe DEC (Digital Equipment Corporation_ with their All-In-One mainframe platform? History does indeed repeat itself. So it seems.

This share is not about bad mouthing a product, ie layer 2 token, nor to discredit anyone behind the service supporting this digital asset. It is about questioning the current strategy and focus for growing the value of a token. In my world, the process is more important than the product.

I have tested the process and it errors out way too much for me. In fact, this morning when I was creating a post on Thread, I moved my mouse and I got the usual something went wrong message. I didn't even get to click the thread button so I had to try again. How is that a quality service? I was reminded of a quote from Bill Gates in reply to the blue screen of death from earlier version of windows. he said, you do not have to be the best out there but you do need to be out there. Are we experiencing mediocre?

In some of my reading from Father Quality, Dr. Deming suggested that a complaint is a sources of quality improvement. I like that thinking and it is important to know the difference between noise and complaint. One needs filtering while the other needs a root cause analysis.

I welcome all feedback.

!Luv and positive energy to all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center