Qurator's Photo Quest | Yellow - MACRO IN YELLOW

I came across a contest an hour ago, while browsing through the posts of various people who upvoted my recent posts. The theme is yellow ...

(Enlargeable)

... and since only the first photograph is considered an entry, I decided to upload this butterfly for an opening picture. Here you can see the Colias croceus, a species from the Pieridae family. In the following photograph, which is here to make the post longer ...

... you can admire the juicy yellow flower of the Centaurea acaulis thistle.

This is the Amorphocandelaria extraterestrris, an alien, mollusk-like creature that lives in the slimy world of the third moon that orbits around the recently discovered exoplanet. The discovery isn't public yet, but I have my sources, you know.
One may also think that I'm talking bullshit and this is just the melted remains of some banana-shaped candle. But nope. That can't be further from the truth.

And now, in the end, you can see a lovely yellow snail that lives in the forests around the old town that goes by the name of Motovun. I mean, it certainly lives in some other places too, but this photograph was taken there. Damn, maybe the snail should be the first.

AND THAT'S IT. AS ALWAYS IN THESE POSTS ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MY WORK.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center