Effects On Comparing Myself to Others

In our society, we cannot avoid on comparing ourselves to others and there were times, people will compare us to other people or we can compare ourselves to others, too. But on that comparison, we can take that as a positive way or a negative way on how we interpret these kind kind of comparison.


Source

When we take a positive way of comparing to other, we can grow as what we have been compared or we can be aware on the things for that comparing to others. We can grow on what things that maybe we can improve on by comparing it.

We can also take it as a negative way, a negative way is something that we can't accept it about how we compare ourselves to other and we know that every person has it's unique appearance, characteristics, and traits.


Source

As for me, sometimes, I interpret by comparing others in a positive way but sometimes I also interpret it as a negative way. A positive way is that maybe I lack in that kind of field or something that I think I must improve. A negative way is maybe I don't like how they deliver the message for comparing myself to others or something that I don't like to be compared with.

What effects that may caused?

There will be effects on comparing to others. Some may affect them physically, emotionally, or even mentally but we need to be careful on how to compare them or us to others because that may bring them a give impact to them that it may caused them a breakdown or we can

For me, I think comparing myself to others can give me doubts on myself because why did they compare me to others but maybe they compare that to me so that I can improve on what things that I most lack on.

Source

I think we are mostly compared when we were little because that's the time that a person will grow by itself and there were things that may improve on it,

When it comes to my family, I think I remember one time that I was compared by my sister that she is doing well with her work and I didn't because at that time, I don't want to stress myself from the work and at that time, I don't have a baby that I need to work harder until I got a baby, I worked really hard so that I can supply the needs of my daughter on what she wants and what she likes. I think it's really different if we have a baby or not because our perspective of being a father or not will change and also our priorities, too.

Thoughts

If someone will compare me to others, I will now take it as a positive way where I can improve on what I lack from the compared person because that's the time that I need to re-evaluate myself on why they compared me to others and I will reflect on what she/he will do so that I can also apply it on my own.

Divider_Hive_black_red.png

This is my Entry of the Inleo Monthly prompt for #augustinleo. Here is the link for day 13th of Monthly prompt

Divider_Hive_black_red.png

Banner_V.gif

Divider_Hive_black_red.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center