GRATITUDE: FEELING BLESSED

Green and White Modern Minimalist Nature Presentation_20240716_194649_0000.png

Photos are edited using Canva.

Hello, my beloved hivers! How are you feeling today? For today's blog, I want to share something about how I feel lately—about random stuff. This is some sort of gratitude for being so blessed in life. I hope you'll take time to read.

I'm not a perfect human being in this so-called universe. I made countless mistakes and bad decisions in life. But then again, I'm still genuinely thankful for the people, for the opportunity, and for the things that made up my mind to never get tired of fighting this unpredictable world.

I sometimes pity myself for being so helpless, which is way too wrong. I know my mindset is totally off. It's not that I'm really excellent at accomplishing things, but I'm trying because God has never failed to support and guide me in so many ways since the beginning of time. Giving up never crossed my mind, because I believe that every obstacle we face is a life trial that we must overcome. Life is hard, but I made sure to focus my attention on the brighter side of it in order to avoid being so worn out. Firstly, I would like to thank God for everything.

I remember when I was still a little innocent. I once tried to get what I wanted, even if it was impossible. There was a time when I came along with my mom to attend my sister's school activities. I wanted to buy camote-que, but my mom couldn't afford to, and because I'm nothing but a little bit hardheaded, I insisted on having it by hook or by crook. I ended up crying on the ground; not even my mom could stop me from being wild because of those childish wants of mine. My mom is the best. I am and will always be thankful for my mother in so many ways.

I remember when I started my kindergarten class, my father was in charge of taking me to our faraway school. He's busy and tired with farm duties, but when it comes to my studies, he is always obliged and willing to accompany me. He did his very best; he works hard from morning to afternoon just to give us a comfortable living. My father is the best, and the word thank you was not enough to express my gratitude for his hard work and perseverance.

I have flaws. I'm not a good friend. I always get irritated immediately by unnecessary things around me. I used to isolate myself inside the four corners of my room in the boarding house. At first, my college friends weren't comfortable with me being so quiet. Since things happened not more than once, they figured out how I was feeling, so they concluded about how to understand me. I felt bad for being so stubborn and unpredictable. I kept quiet when I was thinking about important things or when I was problematic. I actually felt so bad after ignoring my friends, but I preferred to shut my big mouth rather than say unforgivable words to my friends. But still, I'm thankful. I made quite a bunch of friends with distinct personalities. They tried so hard to understand my imperfect behavior, and I was more than thankful for that.

I'm beyond thankful for opportunities such as working while studying and being able to go to college despite the status of our lives. I am so blessed. These opportunities taught me many things. I can say that this is the highlight of my college journey. I promise myself to survive my college journey, whatever the circumstances are.

I didn't expect that I would be this happy and grateful to be here in the hive. I never wanted to be a writer, but I realized it's not quite bad to try. It became my weekly diary. I also made friends. It's all thanks to my cousin @ayane-chan.

Therefore, I am feeling blessed.

Thank you for reading my blog. Hope you will support me by upvoting and leaving a comment. Love lots!
-emminemsss

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now