CONFUSIONS: LIFE DECISIONS

Have you ever been in a situation where you were going to make a decision about something with hesitation because you were scared of the outcome?

IMG_20240617_112504.jpg

Sometimes life gives us a hard time before we can reach success. It makes us stronger and wiser every time we make decisions. That decision leads us to be confused and hesitant.

Hello, beloved hivers! It's Emminemsss once again for another blog.

I opted to write this now because I have been really confused about things lately. If I choose the right path, or is this a trick of life? It's a pain in the head. I was kind of disappointed with myself.

Last week, I can't remember correctly when that moment was, but what I am sure of is the agreement we made with our instructor.

This is all about our research subject. I guess everyone is under pressure, even in other courses. We were quite busy processing and working on our thesis because it's required to finish the book before the OJT (on-the-job training) in our fourth year. This is an advantage for us; however, time is very limited, and teachers who are going to check our research study are busy as well since the final examination is coming. We were pressured to have our final oral defense since classes will end in July.

Do we have a choice? Yes, we have. Either pursue the final oral defense, compute existing grades, or re-enroll? But it's not easy to decide. Why?

If we opt to choose the final oral defense but fail to, then it's automatically re-enrolled or culled out in the education department. That is to say, if we fail to comply with our requirements in our research subject, then the department will kick us out.

If we opt to compute our existing grades, there is doubt about whether our grades are enough to pass. It's still risky since the department is strict when it comes to grades. The passing grade is 85, if I'm not mistaken.

Re-enrolling is not an option for us. It's like a useless point if we choose this. We are a free-tuition university. So if we fail in one subject and re-enroll, we need to pay for it.

We are hesitant to decide, but we need to choose whether we pursue a final oral defense or compute our existing grades.
After so many decisions and confused thoughts, me and my partner, Nelly, decided to take the risk. We pursue the final oral defense even though our manuscript isn't finished yet. To be honest, we didn't make it to the deadline given. But still, I believe that we can make it.

Right now, I am praying for success on the path that we choose. I hope that God will lead and guide us to defend our research study. I want to prove to myself that I can make a good decision.

IMG_20240617_112706.jpg

It's not easy. It's confusing. It's tiring to think about it. But I'll keep fighting for my dreams to reach my goals.

Life must give us challenging obstacles to be a better version of ourselves. Whether we gain or lose, it doesn't really matter. What matters most is the lesson that we gain from every mistake we make.

Thank you beloved hivers for reading my blog. It's a great way to ease my confusions and it's a privilege to be in this community. Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity to share my thoughts.

Ps: photos are mine and edited in my gallery

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now