Exteriorizando mi impotencia//Externalizing my impotence[ESP-ENG]

Portada.jpg

Bienvenida Español.jpg

Greetings dear friends all of Hive, I am here again after almost three months out of publications due to some health problems that kept me resting and away from the computer, due to those problems I also had discomfort in my eyesight and which I had to deal with quite delicately, since I have had surgery on both eyes recently, In short, there were several little things that little by little thanks to God I have been overcoming, but really despite all my personal problems I can not help but express through this medium the great frustration and helplessness that I experience at this time by the terrible situation that is currently occurring in my country Venezuela.

This feeling that now overwhelms me had to somehow externalize it to not feel that I was drowning with it, because the things I have seen through social networks are really a bit to enter into despair, anguish and frustration, however, my great faith as a Christian has given me the strength to think that justice and truth must be imposed above all things.

With these elections in my country I can say that at the beginning I was a little skeptical because of the few polls that were published and where they themselves gave little difference between the priority candidates, however, I had great faith that this difference would be pronounced by the change that the vast majority of the country was screaming for it to happen, that is to say there was a window and a light at the end of the tunnel that gave us that hope.

On Thursday and Friday before the elections, I had the need to go to the Banco de Venezuela and there was a long line to enter the ticket office and due to the proximity of the elections, there are always comments among the people who were in line, and the truth is that I did not hear a single comment in favor of the government, although there were, as could be seen, people from different social strata, that encouraged my hopes.

On Sunday of the elections I had breakfast early and I decided to go to the voting center which is relatively close to where I live, the truth is that it gave me great satisfaction to find a lot of people lining up in a civic way, something that I had not seen for many years that voting center with such affluence, because the truth is that I usually attend civically always to exercise my right to vote.

Saludos estimados amigos todos de Hive, estoy por aquí nuevamente después de casi tres meses fuera de publicaciones por ciertos problemitas de salud que me mantuvieron guardando reposo y alejada del computador, debido a entre esos problemitas tuve molestias también en la vista y lo cual tuve que tratar con bastante delicadeza, ya que estoy operada de ambos ojos hace poco tiempo, en fin, fueron varias cositas que poco a poco gracias a Dios he ido superando, pero realmente a pesar de todos mis problemas personales no puedo dejar de expresarme por este medio la gran frustración e impotencia que experimento en este momento por la terrible situación que se está presentando actualmente en mi país Venezuela.

Este sentimiento que ahora me embarga tenía que de alguna forma exteriorizarlo para no sentir que me ahogaba con él, porque las cosas que he visto a través de las redes sociales la verdad son un poco para entrar en desesperanza, angustia y frustración, sin embargo, mi gran fe como cristiana me ha dado las fuerzas para pensar que la justicia y la verdad se debe imponer por sobre todas las cosas.

Con estas elecciones en mi país puedo decir que al principio me sentía un poco escéptica por las pocas encuestas que se publicaban y donde ellos mismos daban poca diferencia entre los candidatos prioritarios, sin embargo, tenía mucha fe que esa diferencia se pronunciara por el cambio que la gran mayoría del país estaba pidiendo a gritos que se produjera, es decir había una ventana y una luz al final del túnel que nos daba esa esperanza.

Los días jueves y viernes antes de las elecciones, tuve la necesidad de ir al Banco de Venezuela y había muchísima fila para ingresar a las taquillas y debido a la cercanía de las elecciones, siempre existen comentarios entre las personas que estábamos en las filas, y la verdad que no escuche un solo comentario a favor del gobierno, a pesar de existir, como se podía apreciar, personas de diferentes estratos sociales, eso animo mis esperanzas.

El día domingo de las elecciones me desayuno temprano y me dispuse ir al centro de votación que queda relativamente cerca de donde habito, la verdad que me dio una gran satisfacción encontrar muchísima gente realizando las filas de una forma cívica, cuestión que tenía muchos años que no veía ese centro de votación con tanta afluencia, porque la verdad yo generalmente asisto cívicamente siempre a ejercer mi derecho al voto.

Presentación1.jpg

At the voting center I saw many elderly people, some assisted by family members, others with their walkers, but all with a hope that was reflected in their faces, so despite the large influx I could see a lot of order on the part of the attendees.
En el centro de votación presencié muchas personas mayores algunas asistidas por familiares, otras con sus andaderas, pero todas con una esperanza que se reflejaba en sus rostros, por ello a pesar de la gran afluencia pude observar mucho orden por parte de los asistentes.

Presentación2.jpg

The elderly people like me were in a different line, which gave us the priority to go to the tables more quickly, I also observed that some of the assisted people who had health problems were passed directly to the tables and there they continued to wait their turn, but seated.
Las personas adultas mayores como yo realizábamos una fila diferente, lo cual nos daba la prioridad de ir pasando hacia las mesas con mayor prontitud, igualmente observe que algunas de las personas asistidas que presentaban problemas de salud eran pasadas directamente a las mesas y allí continuaban en hasta esperar su turno, pero sentadas.

Presentación3.jpg

I took some pictures of my voting center which I am showing you in this post, and there you can appreciate the great amount of people that existed in the voting center, since first the line was made in the outside of the school according to the number of the table in which they were going to exercise their right to vote, and then they continued the line in the internal part in a roofed court, but seated, there were 5 voting tables in this center.
Tome algunas fotos de mi centro de votación las cuales se las estoy mostrando en este post, y allí se puede apreciar la gran cantidad de personas que existían en el centro de votación, ya que primero se realizaba la fila en la parte de afuera del colegio de acuerdo a el número de la mesa en la cual se iba a ejercer el derecho al voto, y luego continuaban la fila en la parte interna en una cancha techada, pero sentados, había 5 mesas de votación en este centro.

Presentación4.jpg

That Sunday I left the polling station with a lot of hope because I realized that people came out to exercise their right no matter how they were, so now it is very disappointing what is happening when most Venezuelans know what really happened that Sunday.

So, it seems that all the institutions dominated by the government are looking at the majority of Venezuelans the face of assholes, where many had to struggle to be let in to see when the totalization of the votes at the table was made, the truth is that the cynicism of these people is too much, they talk about the Constitution and the Laws and they are the first ones to violate it and in the most shameless way.

But here I will continue with much faith and hope that the truth must prevail, and praying for the people arbitrarily detained for expressing their discontent in such a crude way as they want to impose a lie on us.

Fuerza Venezuela, much faith, hope and struggle, we have to win!




Ese domingo me fui del centro de votación con mucha esperanza porque me di cuenta de que las personas salieron a ejercer su derecho no importando como se encontraban, por lo cual ahora resulta muy decepcionante todo lo que está pasando cuando la mayoría de los venezolanos sabemos lo que paso realmente ese domingo.

Entonces, parece que todas las instituciones dominadas por el gobierno le están viendo a la mayoría de los venezolanos la cara de pendejos, donde muchos tuvieron que forcejear para que los dejaran entrar para ver cuando se realizara la totalización de los votos en la mesa, la verdad que el cinismo de esta gente es demasiado, hablan de la Constitución y de las Leyes y son los primeros que la violan y en la forma más descarada.

Pero aquí seguiré con mucha fe y esperanza que tiene que prevalecer la verdad, y orando por las personas detenidas de forma arbitraria por manifestar el descontento de la forma tan burda como nos quieren imponer una mentira.

¡Fuerza Venezuela mucha fe, esperanza y lucha, tenemos que vencer!




cintillo 2 con usuario.jpg

Lamina final del post.jpg





Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Fuente de imágenes: Archivo Personal.

Separadores Doris 4.jpg

separador azul.jpg

Doris 22.jpg

separador azul.jpg

MIS REDES SOCIALES

face-cir.pnginstagram-cir.pngtwiiiter-circulo.png

separador azul.jpg

logohivevenezuela200.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center