EMPATHY

Empathy, an emotion everyone claims to have but fail to show. Empathy is essentially, the ability to imagine the unfavorable situation of an individual and based on that acknowledgement, treating the individual with all care and caution while dignifying his personality.

In our fast paced world, empathy is losing its value, people no longer show consideration to the individual capabilities and limitations of others, you hear the mantra "if I can do it anyone else can", this reminds me of a post of a young man on X who after battling a number of tough situations and succeeding cane online to post "suicide is overrated" (I kid you not πŸ™‚πŸ₯²), this post has rung in my head till date. We should realise that this is just a sample of the real thing, many individuals are more vocal in their inability to show empathy. The common trap we all fall victim to, is commonalizing the pain and fears of others (my country seems to have that as an award, yeahhh, I am Nigerian πŸ˜…πŸ™‚).

Regardless of how trivial the struggles of another might be to you, please, never brush it off, give the level of support and assurance you reasonable can, and then hold your peace πŸ™‚, because that is the reality of the individual.

There is a lot to be said but I hope, this resonates with someone out there.

Psst! I am new here and learning the ropes πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now