Reinterpreting The Scream by Edvard Munch [ENG/ESP]

Reinterpretando El Grito de Edvard Munch


Today, I want to share with you my latest pixel art creation, a reinterpretation of the famous work The Scream by Edvard Munch. This piece, known for its intense expression of anguish and despair, has been a source of inspiration for many artists over the years. My goal in bringing this work to the pixel art style is to bring us closer to art and understand artists through reinterpretation and appreciation from another point of view.

Hoy quiero compartir con ustedes mi más reciente creación en pixel art, una reinterpretación de la famosa obra El Grito de Edvard Munch. Esta obra, conocida por su intensa expresión de angustia y desesperación, ha sido una fuente de inspiración para muchos artistas a lo largo de los años. Mi objetivo al llevar esta obra al estilo pixel art es acercarnos más al arte y comprender a los artistas desde la reinterpretación y apreciación desde otro punto de vista.



Since I started in the world of pixel art, I have found a unique way to express my creativity. Although I still have a lot to learn, these kinds of exercises help me improve little by little. I do not seek to recreate a faithful representation of the original work, but rather to give it a new and personal charisma. Through this reinterpretation, I hope that others can also appreciate the beauty and impact of classical works from a different perspective.

Desde que comencé en el mundo del pixel art, he encontrado una forma única de expresar mi creatividad. Aunque aún me falta mucho por aprender, este tipo de ejercicios me ayudan a mejorar poco a poco. No busco recrear una representación fiel de la obra original, sino dotarla de un carisma nuevo y personal. A través de esta reinterpretación, espero que otros también puedan apreciar la belleza y el impacto de las obras clásicas desde una perspectiva diferente.


Source


I will accompany this image with a small animation that I made and a video of the creation process. I want to make it clear that I am not a professional and I know that this result is very improvable, but I am very happy with the work obtained. I hope you enjoy this reinterpretation as much as I enjoyed creating it.

Acompañaré esta imagen con una pequeña animación que realicé y un video del proceso de creación. Quiero dejar claro que no soy un profesional y sé que este resultado es muy mejorable, pero estoy muy contento con la obra obtenida. Espero que disfruten de esta reinterpretación tanto como yo disfruté creándola.



I’m Ernesto, a Cuban passionate about art and writing. Always learning, always growing. Excited to share and learn more every day! I write about art, drawing, video games, nature, and review the things I like. My goal is to inspire and connect with others through my creative journey.

Music by Luca Francini from Pixabay

Programs: Wondershare Filmora, Asprite


Translated with DeepL.com (free version)
I apologize if there are any grammatical errors, English is not my native language, I have tried to be as careful as possible.
I regularly create images on Pixabay, which are free of copyright. Access my gallery by clicking here.
All assets, illustrations and banners have been created by me and are original content, unless otherwise specified.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments