My Pixel Art Progress: Drawing Houses [ENG/ESP]

Este post también está disponible en Español.
Puedes leerlo aquí, o simplemente desplázate hacia abajo en la página.


Hello, friends at #HIVE and hello, #PixelArt lovers. If you've been paying attention to my posts, you know that about three weeks ago now I set out to learn how to do pixel art. I've discovered a whole world of shapes and colors that sometimes resists me, but I enjoy doing it. To follow a sort of guide, I set out to complete a daily drawing challenge. Little by little I have been showing you the results. Each part of the challenge is focused on an object or shape to practice certain skills.

What do you learn when drawing houses?

Well, unlike what we might think, drawing houses is a very complete and fun exercise. It allows us to try different styles, practice perspective, shading, straight shapes and different materials.

My Creative Process

My creative process starts, of course, with the simple idea of drawing a house. From there, I start sketching my design, thinking about the structure, the colors and the details I want to include. I look for references and try different color palettes until I find my favorite. I decided to work on a 128x128px canvas. During this process, I recorded a short video so I could share with you every step.

Throughout this challenge, I discovered my weaknesses. Although I feel quite comfortable working with perspective, what I find most difficult so far is the choice of color palettes. Working with pre-created and restricted color palettes helps a lot to avoid improvising on the fly, but sometimes it can work against you when you have an idea and need more colors. However, every day I feel a little more confident and I see my skills improving.

Definitely, what seems like a simple exercise can be the best opportunity to improve and learn.

If you have reached this point in my post, I want to express my sincere thanks for taking the time to explore my progress in pixel art and appreciate my final work. Sharing my creative process with you has been an enriching experience and I greatly value your interest. I would love to hear your impressions, suggestions or any thoughts you have about my work in the comments. As always, I wish you much success and good vibes. Until next time, where I will continue sharing my journey in the fascinating world of pixel art. See you soon!


Español


Mi Progreso en Pixel Art: Dibujando Casas

Hola, amigos en #HIVE y hola, amantes del #PixelArt. Si han estado atentos a mis publicaciones, saben que hace ya alrededor de tres semanas me propuse aprender a hacer pixel art. He descubierto todo un mundo de formas y colores que a veces se me resiste, pero disfruto hacerlo. Para seguir una especie de guía, me propuse completar un reto de dibujo diario. Poco a poco les he ido mostrando los resultados. Cada parte del reto está enfocada en un objeto o forma para practicar ciertas habilidades.

¿Qué se Aprende al Dibujar Casas?

Pues, a diferencia de lo que podríamos creer, dibujar casas es un ejercicio bastante completo y divertido. Nos permite probar distintos estilos, practicar la perspectiva, el sombreado, las formas rectas y los distintos materiales.

Mi Proceso Creativo

Mi proceso creativo comienza, por supuesto, con la idea simple de dibujar una casa. A partir de ahí, empiezo a esbozar mi diseño, pensando en la estructura, los colores y los detalles que quiero incluir. Busco referencias y pruebo distintas paletas de colores hasta encontrar mi favorita. Decidí trabajar en un lienzo de 128x128px. Durante este proceso, grabé un pequeño video para poder compartir con ustedes cada paso.

A lo largo de este reto, he descubierto mis puntos débiles. Aunque me siento bastante cómodo trabajando con la perspectiva, lo que más se me dificulta hasta el momento es la elección de paletas de colores. Trabajar con paletas de colores precreadas y restringidas ayuda mucho para evitar estar improvisando sobre la marcha, pero a veces puede jugar en tu contra cuando tienes una idea y necesitas más colores. Sin embargo, cada día me siento un poco más seguro y veo mi habilidad mejorar.

Definitivamente, lo que parece un ejercicio sencillo puede ser la mejor oportunidad para mejorar y aprender.

Si has llegado hasta este punto de mi post, quiero expresar mi más sincero agradecimiento por dedicar tu tiempo a explorar mi progreso en el arte del pixel art y apreciar mi obra final. Compartir mi proceso creativo contigo ha sido una experiencia enriquecedora y valoro enormemente tu interés. Me encantaría conocer tus impresiones, sugerencias o cualquier pensamiento que tengas sobre mi trabajo en los comentarios. Como siempre, te deseo mucho éxito y buenas vibras. Hasta la próxima, donde continuaré compartiendo mi viaje en el fascinante mundo del pixel art. ¡Nos vemos pronto!


Translated with DeepL.com (free version)
I apologize if there are any grammatical errors, English is not my native language, I have tried to be as careful as possible.
I regularly create images on Pixabay, which are free of copyright. Access my gallery by clicking here.
All assets, illustrations and banners have been created by me and are original content, unless otherwise specified.
Program used: Asprite
For the Video: | Sound Effect from Pixabay | Sound Effect from Pixabay | Music by Luca Francini from Pixabay
Cover created in Canvas

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center