Finally Got My Dream Guitar: The Cherry Acoustic on RisingStar

It took me a bit of effort, some roundabout way of approaching it, and not lastly a good amount of time. But finally, I managed to get my hands on the highly coveted Cherry Acoustic. With its distinctive sound and 200 luck, it was the only instrument I could see our talented guitarist Teddy play. Not that he didn't work wonders on the Mid Range Acoustic, the required guitar for even being allowed into the Local Gig Circuit, but with this brand new acquisition taking guitar lessons should pay off decently.

Teddy.jpg

Improving Skills to Reduce our Ego

In between grinding away at playing shows in the Acoustic Tent at our Local Festival, which in our local circuit has become a perpetual mainstay, our little group also put in a piano lesson after each show. Our best musician Kinsey managed to sweet-talk Luthien into switching to the Keystar 1A, especially after getting a second one of this weird guitar-looking keyboard. Together they brought our ego down to 0%. This means, each Acoustic Tent gig can pay us up to 2037 Starbits. Not bad at all!

Keys.jpg

Of course, we still have to continue keeping our ego in check, but from now on I'm hoping to do this with singing and guitar lessons too. Soon we should be ready to take drum classes as well. Though honestly, I'm not sure how, or if that even makes a difference in the game! In any case, I would like to develop the skills of all of my musicians, now that everyone has their favorite instrument.

Stomper.jpg

Guitars, Drums, and Microphones

As I described in my previous update, it was the drums that inspired me to get the guitar by crafting drums. Stomper got his Pro Kit by crafting and selling a nice set - which unfortunately didn't meet his requirements. Still, we could sell it decently, so we attempted doing the same to get money for the Cherry Guitar. Easier said that done! Crafting instruments is a gamble, not only in not knowing what parts you will get, but also how, if, and when you can sell them. Also, the quality (luck points) of the instrument is not reflected by the price at all. Though after playing a bit of price war, I managed to sell the two new drum sets I crafted. Together with the money I saved during this time, I could afford the dream guitar.

Romy.jpg

Meanwhile our vocalist Romy has been indulging in her passion of collecting vintage microphones. In addition to her RS3 from the 1960's, she got herself a beautiful RS1 from the 1940's. Each of these rare pieces adds a nice layer to her already amazing voice, and she knows exactly how to bring the most out of them.

Avril.jpg

Ready to Form a Real Band?

Well, this is the question! We got sufficient members, and not just in quantity, but in quality, as well as diversity. We even have not one but two dancers, though I still believe our two Avrils to be simply part of Teddy's magic. Only a poetic musician like him could convince the rest of us that his girlfriend was real... until we thought we are seeing double. I mean, for real: to have twin ballerinas join us, just because...? And finally, there is Dean, who is not a musician, but kind of a managerial type. Whether he is any good is still to be decided, but just like the touring van, he may come in handy later when we need him. Until then ... his 10 skill points don't hurt.

VanDean.jpg

So the only thing still in the way of Band Auditions is ... merely 25 levels! I mean, we're still 5 levels away from the Local Mini Tour Support, which we have to play for 20 levels. That's the same as the entire Home Town spiel, except each level needs longer and longer to complete. So I suppose we'll be doing this for a while longer. In the meantime, I'm looking forward to buying some more packs, as I haven't done it for a while. Who knows what cards there may be we can sell... or even keep?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center