The best combination of melee and ranged attacks with the "Splinter of Death".

portadas_hivesteemit_1_.png

Cover Created in CANVA

We are almost closing this month of weekly challenges in Splinterlands, this time I present the incredible Social Media Challenge by the Splinterlands community in this beautiful platform called Hive, I consider that this year I have had a great performance compared to previous occasions.

For this battle I have a special appreciation because it is different from those I have brought in previous occasions, it has great details to highlight and many things to offer, I hope you enjoy it to the fullest and .... Let's go for the Victory!

Highlights of this battle.

lineahiveultradelgada.jpg

This is a battle in which there were quite a few surprises, being the same one quite difficult to win thanks to the ability of my opponent which if it was a little better beat me, but with all these factors against me, the battle rule, mana restriction and many others we managed to defeat him.

Here I used cards that I didn't use very often, but they were perfect to obtain a crushing victory to my opponent, I consider that he didn't expect any of the attack structures that I used.

My Battle

lineahiveultradelgada.jpg

I start this confrontation studying my opponent and I observe that he was recurrently using the same splinter, weakening the life and magic points of his opponent, placing moderately resistant cards to fortify an evolutionary tank that he placed in 3rd position, my thought was directly to eliminate all these conditions using cards with good range and attack.

With this structure of combat patterned I put myself in position to choose my attack and defense cards, using a fairly effective tank in first position which regenerates life for each round that passes to thus protect the cards that are behind, it should be noted that the battle rule is very good if you know how to use it, but it can also easily play against you.

For my attack I decide to poison and destroy, using ranged attack cards, hunters of the monsters in last position or the weakest (which does not apply because they all have the same life), to reduce their attack forces as quickly as possible and not give them a chance to counterattack. In addition to all this I play a card that costs me absolutely no mana but by the rules of the battle it gets a good attack and life.

Battle Link

My Battle Rules

Mana:18

Equializer: This battle rule implies that our monsters will have their life points in equal magnitude, reflecting the enemy monster that has more damage in order to have all of them totally leveled in terms of life points.

Alignment

Zintar Mortalis
To start the attack, we have one of my favorite cards of the splinter death which I use quite often, this captain of death directs the cards of this splinter in an excellent way, his ability is something that comes in handy on many occasions, reducing by -1 point the melee attack, which comes in handy to minimize as much as possible the damage that I can execute the others, it should be noted that the design of this I love.


Haunted Spirit
Arriving at the first place of battle with an incredible design and skills, this mass of electric darkness is the cornerstone of my formation, it has 2 unique skills which uses with great skill, to attack is excellent because it has 3 points of physical damage and the same in speed, the life points of the same are quite good because they consist of 8. Its 3 skills are brutal Sneak makes it attack the monster in the last position (which does not happen because it is in the first position), Magic Reflect, which makes any magical attack that is inflicted on this card is returned to the enemy, Heal as icing on the cake restores life points of this card so that it can have more chances to stay in battle. With all these qualities, we have an excellent tank for battle that I count on a lot.


Furious Chicken
An element that I normally use as bait, here it becomes a total nuisance for my enemy, as it has only 1 life point, speed and physical attack, this is a card that anyone would not take into account, but thanks to the rule of the battle the life points of the same reach 8, with this can be considered this monster as a secondary tank quite resistant and not costing absolutely no mana, it is perfect for use in this battle.


Skeleton Assassin
The first and most important card of my rearguard, with a design typical of an assassin, this card attacks with its powerful knives in a deadly dance of lethality and agility, being the same quite strong to take into account. His attack focuses on a brutal 5 points of speed and 2 of physical attack, the initial life points of this card are only 4 points that increase to 8. This element specifically for this battle seems to me very good because with it we can execute a lot of attacks to the enemy lines and destroy them easily, a card that has a sublime aesthetic worthy of a serial killer. Due to its ability Snipe which focuses its attack on the monster with less life.


Sand Worm
Moving between the blind angles of the enemies and shooting from the shadows, we have a tenebrous spider looking for a prey to eat, it has 2 points in ranged damage and the same 2 in speed, coming from the confines of death its life points are only 4 (raised to 8 thanks to the rule), the incredibly monstrous thing about this one is its ability Poison with which it literally poisons the target card with its fangs and executes a recurring damage when it enters its veins making it more prone to die even in one hit, a card with a perfect ability for the occasion.


Twisted Jester
To close my attack formation we have the incredible Harlequin of evil, which is my last offensive element in my strategy, with 3 attack points in distance and 4 in speed, this clown has a brutal agility and lethal being one of the strongest in terms of attack, it has 5 health points which are at a great level (being for the previously mentioned 8 points at the end), it has an ability called Snipe with which attacks the monster that has less health points on the board, something totally essential to make a battle of this level.


lineahiveultradelgada.jpg

Strategy

This is a battle that for anyone would be extremely difficult due to the great limitation of mana that exists, therefore it should be played according to me, with low mana cards but with great qualities of mana, without relying directly on the life points as these will necessarily be balanced thanks to the effects of the summoner, therefore we have to have a great knowledge of the cards.

My strategy worked in a wonderful way, using my battle cards efficiently, my attack far exceeded my enemy's cards and thanks to these factors it was not very difficult to get a victory that although it was not overwhelming, it was quite easy to achieve, I hope you enjoyed this battle and if you have to battle with this rule, remember how I approached it.

separador erarium.png


| SPLINTERLANDS.COM | SPLINTERLORE | BLOG | DISCORD | TELEGRAM |

Banners Perfil.png

Our Social Networks:

Instagram Erarium
Twitter Erarium

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center